We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Weisshorn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Weisshorn to your Saves list
Hotel Weisshorn
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Bach 6, Zermatt CH-3920, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and i stayed here for 4 nights.This is a pleasant hotel conveniently located at the end of the main street in Zermatt and offers excellent value for money.Another plus are the breakfasts- one of the most generous and delicious breakfasts I've experienced in a long time,with a very wide range of options (fruit,various cereals,yoghurts,toast,rolls,cheeses,cold meats,eggs) from a help-yourself buffet.Our room and bathroom were very clean,if a little dated.Guests can also make use of the free wi-fi ,luggage storage,comfortable sitting room and the a lockable outside ski-room.You can also get a 10% discount for ski-hire from a neighbouring shop.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
19
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Clean and reasonably priced hotel; got very good offer for one-bed room. The street view from room was nice, bed was comfortable, no problems. 5-10 mins walk from the railway station. Staff was helpful to print out my flight booking confirmation. Breakfast was so-so but enough to keep me going till lunch.

Cons: Wi-fi was extremely slow. Light switches in corridor/stairs were not obvious.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed multiple times in this hotel. The service is just perfect. Very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good and the rooms are clean. The location, downtown Zermatt and just 5 minutes from the cable car, is perfect. The price for what you get is unbeatable in Zermatt. I can recommend this hotel to any person our couple that wants to do some climbing/hiking around Zermatt.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Location was great - right on the main street. We also thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast which was included. We also really appreciated an upgrade which gave us our own bathroom and shower. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

There aren't many things I can fault about this hotel. It's centrally located to everything in Zermatt, it's cheap, the staff are friendly, the facilities are clean and adequate and my room had a balcony with a direct view of the Matterhorn!

There was not free Wifi, but it was available for a tiny fee of 5 CHF per stay (so if you're there for one night, or a week, it's still 5 CHF) which I think is very reasonable.

The one downside the stairs - there are several very steep sets of stairs so if you have a lot of luggage, or heavy luggage, this isn't the place for you.

Definitely a good place to stay while you explore Zermatt.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Matterhorn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Very clean
excellent showers
10 mins walk to HBF
5 mins walk to shopping
5 mins walk to view Matterhorn
Able to see Matterhorn from room
Good and nice people
Good breakfast
Excellent value - cheapest at LOW season
Nice and quiet hotel

BUT

no lifts
no free wifi

Room Tip: try NOT to stay here if you have a lot of luggages
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Weisshorn for a spontaneous early ski weekend in December. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The rooms are not spectacular, but perfectly serviceable for a weekend stay. It is very centrally located in Zermatt, right next to the church, with a short walk to the gondola. The staff were friendly and helpful, and there was a pretty good breakfast buffet (I usually don't eat much breakfast when skiing, but their spread convinced me otherwise this time). The truly astonishing thing is how reasonably priced it is, in comparison to other smilar hotels in Zermatt. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#57 of 110 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Berghof Zermatt
Hotel Berghof Zermatt
#50 of 110 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jaegerhof
Hotel Jaegerhof
#52 of 110 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alpenblick
Alpenblick
#53 of 110 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Butterfly
0.2 mi away
Hotel Silvana
Hotel Silvana
#20 of 110 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weisshorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weisshorn

Address: Am Bach 6, Zermatt CH-3920, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#63 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Weisshorn 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Weisshorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weisshorn Hotel Zermatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Weisshorn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.