We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a must visit for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Fun Park

Forest Fun Park
110 Zen Steckenstrasse, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
+41 27 968 10 10
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 45 things to do in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Come and discover the unique and exciting Forest Fun Park in Zermatt. With over 3 hours of fun-filled challenges, it is a perfect place for the whole family. There are 5 different courses, 110 obstacles, 25 ziplines, and even a special separate course for children starting from age 4. With food and drinks available and a large outdoor patio with breathtaking views of the Matterhorn, those who would rather watch than zip can have an enjoyable time, too. Whether for a few hours or the whole day, The Forest Fun Park is a family experience you’ll never forget!
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“This is a must visit for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I visited Zermatt with our three boys and were put off by the crazy prices to go on the Gornegratt railway or go up on the cable car (£60-£80 per head) so we walked through Zermatt looking for something interesting to do away from the hordes of touriss and eventually came across the Forest Fun Park. My 11 year old son loves climbing so he was very excited to find it. My other two boys are 5 and we weren't sure if they'd be able to take part. The place turned out to be brilliant and we ended up staying for about three hours. My 11 year old progressed through and did everything but the hardest course. Pretty challenging and very high. Some of the zip wires were awesome, very very high and very long even going over the river. The smaller boys had a much lower course to go on that took half an hour to go round, the great thing was they could all go again and again until they got bored. Well done Forest Fun Park, we'll be back !

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    10
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our 2 sons age 8/9 loved this park. It was a great way to enjoy the afternoon in the mountains! They started on a beginner course and then move dupl. this place has a course for all ages

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“to do with your kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I went there with my four year old boy. It was a great bonding experience. Very tough but we made it and we talked about it

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chislehurst, Kent
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience and very safe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Went here on grey august day with my 7 year old and 10 year old girls (wife was observer only). Ended up spending around 4 hours here, so although not cheap (around chf75 for the three of us) I felt we got our moneys worth. There are three childrens trails which are straightforward. Then five main trails following ski ratings - green, blue, red, brown (!) and black. Green was at the limit of my 7 year old's ability but she got through it ok. My ten year old and me then tried the blue one and found it really tough although the zip wires were very long and exhilarating - afterwards we realised we had done the brown by mistake! Overall a great day and offers some variety from mountain walking.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great thrill and safe (unlike French one we did last year).”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value and good training and non of the off/ on safety clip of France treetop experience in Manosque. Girls loved it and were able to have 3 hrs and we parents could whoop from below and take pics! Phew!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forest Fun Park also viewed

Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Forest Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Fun Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.