We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bubble

The Bubble
Kirchstrasse 38, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
+41 78 798 75 58
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 195 Restaurants in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $48
Cuisines: American, International, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ambala, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“very helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

v r family of 4 . getting indian food here in zermatt , no chance. but they had samossa with chutney simply delicious . they helped us in making our meals and serving us . local beer in the center of zermatt. simply superb environment.

cool guys

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank narendrermahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casual, tasty, friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This restaurant is right near the Kirschplatz right near the bridge. We wandered in and were very pleased with our meal. I can see it is a young, hip kinda place but the proprietor (a young Brit) was very friendly and accommodating to my children (7and 9). Nice ciders in addition to beers.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TK94127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Burgers at Bubble”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

After reading several reviews, we tried the Bubble, a smaller place just off the main street. The burgers were excellent, as well as the fries. Typical Zermatt, you pay $ 25 - 28 for burger / fries.
If you are looking for a casual dinner, Bubble works.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cuzinGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Europe!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Fab' easy going no fuss restaurant that's family friendly; had the Mexican themed burger (the one with guacamole) and a large glass of local beer and all I can say is heaven!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
142 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fun place to go with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We arrived in Zermatt late one rainy cool evening in early June. Lots of restaurants were either closed for the evening or not yet open for the season. Luckily Sparky told us to go to The Bubble - and we are so glad we did. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming. Lots of options for vegetarians. All the food was delicious. Waiter was very nice. We strongly recommend this restaurant,

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerWithOpinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bubble also viewed

Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 

Been to The Bubble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing