We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual, tasty, friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bubble

The Bubble
Kirchstrasse 38, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
+41 78 798 75 58
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #13 of 172 restaurants in Zermatt
Price range: $9 - $48
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Casual, tasty, friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This restaurant is right near the Kirschplatz right near the bridge. We wandered in and were very pleased with our meal. I can see it is a young, hip kinda place but the proprietor (a young Brit) was very friendly and accommodating to my children (7and 9). Nice ciders in addition to beers.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    80
    45
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Burgers at Bubble”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

After reading several reviews, we tried the Bubble, a smaller place just off the main street. The burgers were excellent, as well as the fries. Typical Zermatt, you pay $ 25 - 28 for burger / fries.
If you are looking for a casual dinner, Bubble works.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Europe!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Fab' easy going no fuss restaurant that's family friendly; had the Mexican themed burger (the one with guacamole) and a large glass of local beer and all I can say is heaven!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fun place to go with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We arrived in Zermatt late one rainy cool evening in early June. Lots of restaurants were either closed for the evening or not yet open for the season. Luckily Sparky told us to go to The Bubble - and we are so glad we did. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming. Lots of options for vegetarians. All the food was delicious. Waiter was very nice. We strongly recommend this restaurant,

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Great burgers, friendly staff, dealt well with a lively group of people. The only disappointment was my friend had a curry, the lentils were not cooked through, rice was hard , some one described it at "pish" but will return next year to give it another go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bubble also viewed

 

Been to The Bubble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bubble, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.