We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a beer before 6pm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grampi's

Grampi's
3920, Zermatt, Switzerland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 178 Restaurants in Zermatt
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Waldenbuch, Germany
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Good place for a beer before 6pm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Originally we went there to eat but they don't serve until 6pm so we only had drinks in the bar as we were starving for something to eat. Wish they served food earlier as the name "Grampys" implies kid friendly but eating at 1800 with hungry kids proved difficult at this restaurant. .

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    45
    16
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent service and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We go to Grampi's every time we go to Zermatt. It's only a pizza place but the food is really good and the service even better. I had the Grampi's pizza with giant shrimps. And the shripms were really big and tasty and the pizza crunchy.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We enjoyed good pizza although the restaurant is very crowded and loud. There was a multi keyboard enterttaimner and while he was interesting he never took a break.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrigada, Guam
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nice place for a beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stopped by for a very pleasant glass of weiss beer. The service was fast and friendly. Sometimes bar staff will fill a beer glass with a big head on it. When the head subsides a bit, you find that you do not have a full glass. There was some delay with my credit card, and the head had time to settle a bit. I asked the girl if she wouldn't mind topping it up, and she was happy to do it. This is also a nice spot to sit outside in good weather.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“THE PLACE TO BE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Almost 2 times a week my colleague and friend Vera and I came here for 4 month.

No matter what time (early evening or 1 in the night) they always had a table for us to eat!!! The staff is super friendly (the real Italian family style friendliness).

If this place didn't exhist, we certainly didn't manage to survive ;)

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grampi's also viewed

Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Grampi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grampi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.