We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't forget it !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CERVO Restaurant

CERVO Restaurant
Riedweg 156, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
+41279681212
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 177 Restaurants in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $46
Cuisines: Swiss, European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
McAllen, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Won't forget it !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We ate in this restaurant breakfast and dinner all the four days we spent in Zermatt. We tried most of their menu, everything was excellent. The food and service were outstanding. Our kids loved the chicken nuggets, and the french fries were also delicious. My wife and I were obligated to steal some from their plates. The presentation of the plates was also great, and their complementary "Criollo Venezuelan Dark Chocolate" at the end of each meal was also a big plus. Our family certainly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    60
    19
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“World Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our only mistake was eating at the Cervo Restaurant on our last night, we should have eaten there every night!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We weren't disappointed. The service was very attentive, food was delicious, and atmosphere great. Will return if we are in Zermatt again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with MyTable.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Apres Ski”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The CERVO is a great place for apres ski. Good music, great vibe. Would love to stay here, the hotel looks great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Enjoyable location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Warm welcome, perfect service, excellent food, beautiful interiors.
The menu offers a slick combination of traditional and modern touched dishes. Eventhough the emphasis of the main course is on the variety of different meats, the selection of fish dishes was satisfactory. Broad wine menu with widespread price levels.
Overall we spent an enjoyable evening. Would definitively return.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CERVO Restaurant also viewed

Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 

Been to CERVO Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CERVO Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.