We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ski holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CERVO Zermatt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added CERVO Zermatt to your Saves list
CERVO Zermatt
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riedweg 156, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 115 Hotels in Zermatt
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic ski holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just got back from a wonderful week at Cervo - helped by blue skies and fantastic snow all week. Cervo certainly lives up to expectation, particularly the hot tub with views of the matterhorn. The property is new and well maintained. Fantastic location, ski in and lift out and only a short walk from town. Staff very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Food was of a very high standard. Overall evidence that you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    36
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
84
268
21
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pully, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Went there yesterday for the 3rd time and it only gets better. The atmosphere, the service, the food and the wine were all outstanding. There are not many places as cozy as the Cervo and such outstanding food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Nice, new property, wellness center included, welcoming staff, spectacular views, easy access & transport & great location for ski in ski out. Couldn't ask for more. Ofcourse could be always cheaper, but nothing in this small town is cheap ;)

Room Tip: In this location, you will be spending most of your time outdoors anyways... skiing, snowboarding, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polson, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We recently stayed at Cervo for a week-a ski vacation in Zermatt. It was everything we could have hoped for and more. We were greeted with a warm welcome at the beginning and the friendly service continued throughout. Everything was exceptional and we didn't want to leave our new mountain resort. We are already looking forward to our return and this beautiful hideaway in Switzerland!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We found all the facilities excellent, especially wi-fi Internet speed, Wellness facilities, ski in ski out and restaurant. The staff were all very accommodating and the food was perfect. The evening restaurant menu was excellent and varied as was the breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, NYC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I recently stayed at Cervo for 4 nights at the end of January 2013. In a word ... it's perfect.

From the check-in experience to the details in the rooms, to the views of the Matterhorn from just about every location on the property ... you will not want to leave. In fact, before I even booked my stay .. I had several questions (via email) and each and every request/question was answered quickly and patiently.

Swiss colleagues of mine recommended the hotel and I am so glad that they did. The service is fantastic.... multi-lingual staff and on top of things, without being pushing ... you feel like you are with friends rather than in a 5-star hotel (what this must be!)

The check-in/reception staff are great .... so helpful in every possible way. Nadja and Stefan helped me figure out ski passes, rental and things to do in Zermatt.

The restaurant is fantastic .... local ingredients, fantastic meat and comfortable, yet efficient service. Michel at dinner and Isabel at breakfast were great. You will feel right at home with them.

The room itself (I had a Deluxe) was excellent. The best bed I've slept on in Switzerland (and I've been all over the country about 5 times....), Moulton Brown products, comfortable furniture, large bathroom, rustic wood floors and modern touches ... you really have a hard time leaving the room to go skiing. But once you do - you'll be happy. Zermatt was some of the most beautiful and challenging/fun skiing I've ever done.... much more laid back town than St Moritz and prettier than Davos-Klosters.... I'd really recommend a trip there. Oh and each chalet has a "Wellness Area" with a hot tub, sauna, steamroom and lounge area... each evening I had it to myself.

I can't wait to go back ... I am even flirting with the idea of some spring skiing or bringing back non-skier family and friends in the summer.

Book a stay at Cervo at once! You will NOT be disappointed.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about the specific types of room and the views. Splurge for a larger room but I ima...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is holidaying at its finest. I don't really want to write this review because it means more people will find out about this place but the pleasure of writing it is overpowering!

Everything that is hard becomes easy at Cervo. Zermatt in December is magical enough but staying at CERVO ensures that you see that magic. Instead of a bustling lobby and standing around after long journeys, check in at CERVO is a casual affair, sitting comfortably in a little nook with a cup of excellent tea. CERVO is all class and all comfort, just the best. Can't wait to be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to CERVO Zermatt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CERVO Zermatt

Address: Riedweg 156, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#5 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#9 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — CERVO Zermatt 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LIKE HOME: CERVO When you enter the CERVO, there’s not a revolving door in sight. No, to enter the CERVO you take the small almost private entrance – appropriate to a homely chic chalet, which has been family-owned for generations. Once inside there’s a simple table. A telephone. And a warm welcoming smile. In fact you feel much more than welcome. You feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your CERVO Zermatt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervo Zermatt Hotel Zermatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CERVO Zermatt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.