We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad food, terrible service and high prices” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Derby

Derby
Bahnhofstrasse 22, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
41-27/966 39 99
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 174 Restaurants in Zermatt
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Bad food, terrible service and high prices”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We have paid 9,5 CHF for a soup that doesn't even live up to the standard Maggi pulver soup. The service was almost non-existent and even than unfriendly. Never ever again...

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We ate outside and enjoyed our meal. The staff accommodated us nicely. Four of us had fondue for lunch. It was very good.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva, switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cold, unfriendly service and inaccurate bill”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

Our party of six ate here right after the holidays. Though the food was pretty good, we left feeling as if we'd imposed. The service was terrible -- especially the maitre'd, who seemed especially unfriendly, even though we had made a reservation. Then our bill was added improperly, and no concern or apology. All in all, an unsatisfactory experience.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzern
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Much ado about nothing.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

The food wasn't very good and it was very overpriced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Derby also viewed

Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Derby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.