We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Artemis Garni

Hotel Artemis Garni
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Artemis Garni to your Saves list
Hotel Artemis Garni
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riedstrasse 80, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

There is no hotel anywhere that I feel more comfortable. The owners, three wonderful sisters keep a beautiful and clean and comfortable hotel convienently near the center of Zermatt. The room are large and beautiful and our room had a amazing view of the Matterhorn. We have been staying at this fantastic hotel for more than twenty years and we have been back at least 8 times. We would never stay anywhere else in Zermatt. The owners also are extremely knowleable about hiking and skiing and give great advice and never steer you wrong. Do yourself a favor and spend your time in Zermatt with them.

Room Tip: Try to face the matterhorn
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

This is the our second stay at Hotel Artemis Garni in Zermatt and we were so glad to be back! We absolutely love this town and plan to be back in the future. My husband and I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The room are big, comfortable and clean and we like the quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We had the most awesome view of the Matterhorn from our balcony! Make sure to get up and see the sunrise on the mountain. The three sisters, who have owned this place for 30 years, are just lovely and and so willing to help you with suggestions for places to eat and hikes to take. We plan on going back to Zermatt and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Hotel Artemis took excellent care of me during a recent one-night stay in Zermatt. The hotel is within a few steps of the bustling downtown, but is quiet, comfortable, and off-the-beaten path. Run by a trio of friendly and thoughtful sisters, Hotel Artemis offered me everything I could have hoped for -- including prices that'll make you forget this is Switzerland! My room was clean, modern, HUGE, and had a beautiful porch with a full-on view of the Matterhorn and surrounding mountains. Awesome!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a view of the Matterhorn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

Owners are wonderfull. They make you fell at home. Since they like hyking you can get some good hints, when I was there I even meet her on the way to the Gonnergrat.
Room was clean and confortable, from the balcony you can see the Matterhorn. I wish I could have wireless signal for Internet access in the room, which is only possible in the ground floor. Anyway it helps a lot to keep in touch with the 'outside' world.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jaegerhof
Hotel Jaegerhof
#51 of 110 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parnass
Hotel Parnass
#23 of 110 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Butterfly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Berghof Zermatt
Hotel Berghof Zermatt
#52 of 110 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Hotel & Spa
Europe Hotel & Spa
#8 of 110 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Wellness
Hotel Eden Wellness
#12 of 110 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemis Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemis Garni

Address: Riedstrasse 80, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Artemis Garni 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Artemis Garni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Artemis Garni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.