We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This shouldn't be called hospitality...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements to your Saves list
Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Steinmattstrasse 85, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Locarno, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This shouldn't be called hospitality...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I was there with my girlfriend for a lovely week-end.
I'm extremely disappointed as we were asking for another room as the shower was cold and dirty. The manager has simply replied that it's summer... no comment!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zueua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Verbier
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Staye in a file apartment next to, but owned by this hotel, great breakfast bar, clean rooms. Altogether Awsome

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulianGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

We lived in apartments, and we liked it very much. There was very clean, big, with much of light and wonderful view of Matterhorn. Location was very good for this money: not far from centre of town and ski bus station.
Breakfast was not excellent, lack of choice of meal. But it was the only negative thing.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tigromania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Me and one friend spent a week in this hotel while we skied in the resort and must say it was a very nice stay. good food- although every morning was the same, also same salad bar in the evenings- helpful staff, location just 5 min walk to high street and top of the list, we were lucky to have an unexpected upgrade to our regular double room so we stayed in a lovely new and very modern flat with stoning views of the Matterhorn every morning. it boasted a fully equiped kitchen and very comfy beds and sofa. great modern bathroom as well. overall, our stay was extremely pleasant, would recommend and go back again.

Room Tip: top floor in the new building is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We had booked 3 nights at this hotel and arrived at the station with no idea where to go. A call to the hotel resulted in a pick up from the station within 5 minutes. Our bags were taken to our room and snowboarding gear safely stowed. We had asked for a twin room and were very pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a three bedroom, two bathroom apartment with two balconies and spectacular views of the Matterhorn, at no extra cost and without even asking. We had a large sitting room as well and the whole apartment was spotlessly clean. My adult son and I couldn't have been happier. We found the staff helpful and understanding, even when I forgot to pay for my drink in the bar on the first afternoon. The hotel is close to everything but away from the main crowded part of the village. Everything is only a 5 minute walk away and there's a very good bakery close by. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a stay in Beautiful Zermatt.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Matterhorn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Top location, top service, nice and friendly staff and close to everything in the most charming village of Zermatt, what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sovnalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland, Geneva
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is a great 3 star hotel, very charming with a nice atmosphere. Located only a few steps away from the buzz but still in a quiet location. Half of the rooms have a view on the Matterhorn. I reserved a single room which turned out to be a double room. Do not hesitate to call them once you arrive at the train station.They have their own shuttle bus that will pick you up from the train station for free. Breakfast is included. The furniture is of high quality. Overall a great value hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gwendoline78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Butterfly
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Alpen Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#39 of 110 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Petit CHARME-INN
Le Petit CHARME-INN
#62 of 110 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
#12 of 110 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Schlosshotel
Schlosshotel
#17 of 110 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements

Address: Steinmattstrasse 85, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy, rustic hotel with spacious, modern apartments in a quiet but central area of Zermatt. A free pick up service from Zermatt station is available. Walking distance: 10-12 minutes. Only 8 to 12 walking minutes away from Matterhorn Express, Sunnegga-Rothorn- and Gornergratbahn. The next bus stop is 3 minutes away. Lots of bars, restaurants and shops in a few minutes reachable. Free WiFi in the entire hotel! Many rooms and apartments with view of the Matterhorn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing