We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! The best Gourmet Experience in Town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Omnia

The Omnia
Triftweg 41 | Auf dem Fels, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
027 966 71 71
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 174 Restaurants in Zermatt
Price range: $24 - $94
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Springfield, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow! The best Gourmet Experience in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was by far the best gourmet experience in Zermatt and one of the overall best. We dined with a group of 8 experienced gourmet eaters and were blown away by the creativity, quality and the presentation of the dishes. We could not wait between dishes! The food was amazingly delicious and creative. How can you describe an apple-wasabi ice cream? Or an apple-seed powder? The “creativity” and quality comes with a price tag, but is well worth the experience. Equally important to mention that, unlike all the other restaurants in town, Omni is contemporary and is located on a cliff with a breathtaking view. Highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    11
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Wow! Outstanding and memorable dining experience. Just go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a blockbuster. Amazing architecture in an over-the-top cliffside setting. Absolutely flawless service and outstanding food. Foodies, put Omnia on your list of can't miss restaurants in Zermatt.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeClarinval, Manager at The Omnia, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Waterloonie

Thank you for your kind compliments. Looking at your numerous Reviews, I see you move around and (between us... Brasserie Raymond in Bruges is also one of my favorites).

Anyway, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best wishes
Philippe
Philippe Clarinval
ph.clarinval@the-omnia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfsburg, Germany
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Better then last year ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

After enough Fondue, Roesti and Raclette we spend the last evening here. Very good service excellent food and very good wine selection. Together with Heimberg and sure Chez Vroney the Gourmet Highlits in Zermatt.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeClarinval, Manager at The Omnia, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear member of Tripadvisor

It is very comforting to see that efforts pay off. Thank you for letting us know that you've enjoyed The Omnia even more than last year. I do hope that you will pay a visit again next year. Please let me know if I can be of assistance with arranging your accommodation.

Best regards
Philippe
Managing Director
ph.clarinval@the-omnia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good but not great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

After reading many reviews, we chose The Omnia for a birthday dinner, the table was reserved 2 weeks prior by email confirmation and the birthday noted. On arrival we were informed that we had no reservation, but we could be seated. The meal was good but not as great as we were expecting, the amuse bouche served 3 times was however very good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeClarinval, Manager at The Omnia, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear SAS Herts

Thank you for your review and your feedback. I have investigate why your kind reservation has slipped. Unfortunately it was a human mistake for which I sincerely apologize. It really should not have happened as we do have many guests visiting us on a special occasion such as birthdays or anniversaries.

Please rest assured that the necessary measures have been takes to avoid such a disappointement in the future.

Please let me know, should your travel plans lead you back to Zermatt. I will be very pleased to take care of you personally.

Yours sincerely
Philippe Clarinval
Managing Director
ph.clarinval@the-omnia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“food, service, atmosphere all excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

if you want to have a great quality meal sitting in a cosy-modern-mountain chic restaurant all delivered effortlessly please book the Omnia Restaurant. We loved it. Thank you Martin.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeClarinval, Geschäftsführer at The Omnia, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear EvaCJ

Thank you for your kind compliments about our restaurant... and our Restaurant Manager. He was thrilled to read your review... as always.

It would be e great pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes
Philippe Clarinval
Managing Director
ph.clarinval@the-omnia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Omnia also viewed

 

Been to The Omnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Omnia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.