We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fascinating gaming place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casino di Campione

Casino di Campione
Piazzale Milano 2, Lugano 22060 Campione d'Italia (CO), Switzerland
004191 6401111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 41 things to do in Lugano
Attraction details
geneva
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fascinating gaming place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Though a bit dark inside, the Casino di Campione is a fascinating place for gamblers and food lovers too. Of course, Casinos always win, therefore there is low possibility, if not none at all to win big money. However, spent a nice time there, just on our way back from Milano to Lugano. We enjoyed the few hours stay there also watching people "losing" their funds. Our return on investment was double, as 3 of us won double their stake (for once)!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    32
    23
    14
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“sad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

awful and sad, unfriendly staff, expensive. Boring. I don't see any reason to go there except loosing money and time

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A wonderful New Years Eve experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Casinó di Campione is an excellent way to spend a New Year´s Eve. They offer an amazing dinner and New Year´s Eve party afterwards. The show of dancers was amazing and the people
were very well selected.
Service was excellent, but still havent mentioned the Casino yet.. Amazing.. for those who gamble!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We started at the Casino Lugano and had a wonderful time. However my husband is a craps player and we were told Campione had craps. Well they did but I play the slots. You need Swiss francs to gamble but the ATM would only dispense Euro. Then you could only change 20 Euro at a time to Swiss francs. Wasn't worth the trip to the other side of the lake. We should have stayed at Casino Lugano.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ermelo
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“no clue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

have no clue how to run a casino! dealers are very good by the way! Campione is a nice little village with some nice restaurants .

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino di Campione also viewed

Lugano, Canton of Ticino
Lugano, Canton of Ticino
 

Been to Casino di Campione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino di Campione, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.