We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great take out pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neapolis - La Taverna di Lucullo

Neapolis - La Taverna di Lucullo
Via Riviera 1 | Chiuso Il Lunedi, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
91 971 23 45
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 249 Restaurants in Lugano
Price range: $21 - $53
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We are a simple restaurant, the kind that can not be found more easily. Staff is friendly, genuine food and fair prices. A cozy dining room and terrace with outdoor tables, from which you can admire the beautiful light reflections on the lake, enjoying the classic Neapolitan products.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great take out pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

While staying at the Villa Castalugano, we wanted to have pizza and a movie night with the kids and this place is a block away. Amazing wood fire pizza, great service and friendly staff. I would make a return for a sit down meal to take advantage of the views.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    29
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lugano
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We randomly stopped here for a late night dinner. They have a limited menu (mostly pizzas) with a few specialties. When we were seated we were told if we wanted a pasta to speak to the chef. We were able to tell the chef what type of sauce and pasta we enjoyed and it was cooked to order. it was fabulous! Pizza was great as well. Nice evening out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Недорогая и изумительная пицца”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

What the amazing pizza your make !!! I tried in many place but here yummy. Also wonderful desert -pastier. I'll return

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vevey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

we have visited this Taverna in May 2013. very nice and professional stuff, tasty Italian pizzas and ravioli. overall very good combination of quality and price:) would like to come back!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neapolis - La Taverna di Lucullo also viewed

 

Been to Neapolis - La Taverna di Lucullo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neapolis - La Taverna di Lucullo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.