We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and just really good and cheap food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fingy's take away

Fingy's take away
Via Serafino Balestra 20, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
+(41)091 922 26 26
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 252 Restaurants in Lugano
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian, Café, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Delivery
Description: Fingy's Take Away - Finest Fingerfood! Pizza, sandwich, piadine, fry food, bakery, american cake, chocolate, coffee, tea, good music and cool atmosphere! Fingy's loves good food, alternative music, animals, books, art&photography.
Aarhus
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and just really good and cheap food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family visited Fingy's on a hot summer evening and was greeted in the most friendly fashion by what I believe must have been the owner. He - in perfect English and very patiently - helped us to chose among the many different choices of Italian fast food...

Two pizzas (roman style), a burger, fried zucchini flowers, fried rice/tomato/cheese-balls, french fries, a few drinks and an angel-shaped cookie. All was wrapped nicely and eaten in the nearby city park of Lugano.

Very nice quality food (for the fast food segment) and very favorably priced in an otherwise very expensive city.

Be aware: This is ONLY take away - but the nearby park is excellent for "dining out"

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Finally something original in Lugano! A great, funky place with fresh and tasty food. I tried the turkey burger and it was really tasty.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, CA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great family run takeout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Highly recommended ... takout cuisine from Roma in Lugano! Nice selection, can do custom orders, the cookies in there are awesome ... no place to sit in there, only room for real concern is I would suggest they add seating outside along with beer. Go Fingy's!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BunnaInTrip, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fingy's take away, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thanks for all the compliments, we are very happy that you have captured the spirit of Fingy's being done not only good food but also friendly, family atmosphere. We cook and we work with happiness! Thank you also for your suggestions, very soon we will have high tables. We are a Take Away and we can not sit people unfortunately. But we are working to improve, always!. Thank you and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great place, great food, great people and GREAT PRICE!

Absolutely recommendable to anyone interested in having a taste of fine traditional italian food with a twist.

Definitely a mandatory stop each time i will be coming to Lugano.

Very friendly environment, a perfect reincarnation of the southern hospitality-in Switzerland. Food was authentic, fresh and mouthwatering. Pizza and fingerfood were excellent so was the REAL italian coffea.

This restaurant is a HAVE-TO-TRY in Lugano!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fingy's take away also viewed

Lugano, Canton of Ticino
 
Lugano, Canton of Ticino
Lugano, Canton of Ticino
 

Been to Fingy's take away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fingy's take away, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.