We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ibis budget Lugano Paradiso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel ibis budget Lugano Paradiso to your Saves list
Hotel ibis budget Lugano Paradiso
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Geretta 10 | Lugano Paradiso, Lugano 6900 , Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Lugano
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very basic!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is okay and clean but very very basic.

You can have a good night of sleep but you don't have shampoo or dryer.

I recommend but if you can pay a little more you should choose another option.

About the location is good for people I like to walk a little bit because is not in the city center.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    94
    52
    16
    7
See reviews for
38
85
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Perhaps our expectations were high but we thought Ibis was already budget, then on arrival in Lugano we learnt there is an even lower level!
The location is great but there is nothing else that is positive about this hotel. Bed was horridly uncomfortable, no privacy for the toilet which didn't have a lock, noise from the corridor from every room and rude staff at the Main Ibis hotel, when they saw we were booked in at the budget hotel. All in all I would not recommend this hotel and next time I would pay the extra to stay in either the Novotel or Main Ibis hotel (which are all next to each other!).

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva A, Assistant Manager at Hotel ibis budget Lugano Paradiso, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and to let us know what you think about our hotel.
Clients feedbacks are very important to us in order to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Please accept our sincerest apologies if you were not completely satisfied with our services and for any inconvenience you may have encountered.
We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in one of our hotels.

Best Regards from Lugano
Eva Amat - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This budget hotel is in a very convenient location two blocks from Lake Lugano, and good value if you're on a budget. The room was a little strange, because despite being a couple, our room had a bunk bed (double on bottom and single on top). The shower was part of the room, not self-contained. And the toilet had a door, but it was more like a stall. But the room had all we needed, except for complimentary toiletries and a refrigerator. There is a Migros down the street, so we bought food there instead of buying the hotel's breakfast. Normally this would be an average 3-star rating, but the man at the check-in counter was so friendly and helpful, he gets a star of his own.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had a very good time at this hotel located in the beautiful Paradiso in Lugano. Clean room, LED tv, and excellent breakfast of a great variety. Front desk staff very kind and helpful. Parking charges are expensive but i guess they are similar to other hotels in Lugano.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel ibis budget Lugano Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Lugano Paradiso

Address: Via Geretta 10 | Lugano Paradiso, Lugano 6900 , Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel ibis budget Lugano Paradiso 1*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Lugano Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel ibis budget Lugano Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.