We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow..need I say more..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Lugano

Lake Lugano
Lugano, Switzerland
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 31 attractions in Lugano
Type: Bodies of Water
Attraction Details
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Wow..need I say more..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We arrived in Zurich and took the 3 hour train ride to Lugano, this jewel of a lake is nestled between Switzerland and Italy, you can actually take a boat ride and criss cross borders. Breathtaking views from the promenade and eat gelato

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    150
    24
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ptolemaida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very beautiful lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Lake Lugano is a very beautiful lake, surrounded by high mountains and its lake shore is one of the best places for walking that I have visited so far.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I took the boat ride around the lake, including the portion in Italy. It was a clear day and the views were beautiful. The little towns dotting the coastline were all unique and definitely reminded me of Italy. Well worth the money.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
“Swiss Medica Anti Aging Treatment Clinic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

One Of The Best Anti Aging Clinics! Our medical activities and new medical services aimed to treat very strong diseases using ultra new medicines and medical technics. We are happy to present you Swiss Medica, which is responsible for development and operations connected with this new activities.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortona, Italy
Top Contributor
1,186 reviews 1,186 reviews
920 attraction reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
456 helpful votes 456 helpful votes
“Breathtaking panoramic view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Lugano Lake it is simply a natural jewel nestled in the beautiful and lush green in the south of Switzerland, right on the border Italy with the city of Como.
Beautiful day with many great points of observation, but the evening is magical, the many lights, those many hotels, restaurants and houses that overlook it makes the idyllic atmosphere.
I enjoyed the view, but you know.. Switzerland is famous for its exceptional nature.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Lugano also viewed

 

Been to Lake Lugano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Lugano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.