We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much available” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Lugano

Casino Lugano
Via Stauffaucher 1, Lugano 6901, Switzerland
41 91 973 7111
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 31 attractions in Lugano
Type: Casinos
Attraction Details
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
71 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Not much available”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The free parking was the best of it all. Must admit, I've been to Las Vegas and Atlantic City in the USA, and to no casinos at all in Europe. However, I think anyone would agree that this clean, modern place leaves a lot to desire in the gambling department,

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    39
    20
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

One should be there and the ambience is so catching and you just want to be there more and more and especially when you are with your sweet heart

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

good service by everybody - from the lady who took our coats all the way to the man who cashed our money

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Casino with wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We really enjoyed this casino. It was clean and everyone was very friendly. No craps though. I did like how they had a plastic card that you could put money on and then use in the slots - when you moved slots you would use the card.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Depressing atmosphere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Probably this is my problem, but I find casinos quite depressing. This place in particular is devoid of the old fashioned style which can be found in classic european casinos, such as Monte Carlo or Sanremo. It is very dry, and it could be Las Vegas. If you like this type of experience, please go ahead.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino Lugano also viewed

 

Been to Casino Lugano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino Lugano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Casino Lugano to your Saves list