We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and efficient hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Lugano Paradiso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Lugano Paradiso to your Saves list
Novotel Lugano Paradiso
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale San Salvatore 11, Lugano 6900, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Only On: 10% discount
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
valbonne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good and efficient hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Very professional new hotel. The restaurant was almost empty and a bit cold but dinner was very good. A nice experience a nice place for business trip. Breakfast price is expensive. 20.00chf so I tried the continental breakfast at the bar. Very disappointed. Looks like they want you to be as uncomfortable as possible. one croissant, one canned orange juice and a coffee. We had to add extras (charged) to get an acceptable breakfast. For the one at Novotel headquarter who never traveled except on Autogril or Total restaurants a continental breakfast is bread butter jams and cofffeeS with an S or theas. Not a highway gas station breakfast. Bedrooms are very nice, large and with a tricky St Gobain glass window between bathroom and bedroom.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank stephaneValbonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great building, amazing facilities, hugely overpriced though. We cant find value for money at all. Very clean, well managed and maintained property, with indoor parking. That's all about it though, basic good accommodation, nothing beyond that

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kidermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRoland, Deputy Manager at Novotel Lugano Paradiso, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest "kidermit"

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Lugano Paradiso.
We noticed that you liked our facilities and that we could provide you a good stay. On our own website novotel.com/6775 you find always good deals and special promotions for your next stay with us.
We hope to see you again in our Novotel Lugano-Paradiso!

best regards
Christian ROLAND
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Don't be turned off by the fact that it's a chain hotel. It's modern, stylish, very well appointed for both pleasure and business stays, efficient, with good service and good breakfast. Walking distance to the main lakeside promenade and to the funicular. The price was also hard to beat for Lugano.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carpatifara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel is only minutes walk from the Lake and a short walk into the centre of Lugano. It certainly lived up to its brand as a Novotel. The service was friendly and the food in the restaurant was excellent. The rooms were well appointed and we slept well. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Located in Paradiso district, the hotel is 25 minutes walk from city center. Although mass trasnport and taxis are available, I definitely suggest taking a walk at the promenade while enjoying the fabulous view of the lake. A typical Novotel with its furbishing and amenities. Standart room size is appropriate for families upto 3 people. Good value for a short stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Study_Plan_Action
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lugano hotels
0.9 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
0.0 mi away
ibis Lugano Paradiso
ibis Lugano Paradiso
#23 of 44 in Lugano
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Principe Leopoldo
Villa Principe Leopoldo
#14 of 44 in Lugano
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
0.8 mi away
Continental Parkhotel
Continental Parkhotel
#6 of 44 in Lugano
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel City Lugano
Hotel City Lugano
#4 of 44 in Lugano
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lugano Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lugano Paradiso

Address: Viale San Salvatore 11, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lugano Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Novotel Lugano Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing