We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso to your Saves list
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Carona 27, Lugano 6902, Switzerland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Lugano
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel itself is fresh, clean and does feel a bit like heaven, I think it's from the lush vegetation of the hotel grounds. Once in our room we were welcomed with a basket of fresh fruits, and a stunning view of the lake and mountains. It's a bit of a walk to the city center, and the restaurant at the hotel is just ok nothing special except for the view.

I cannot recall seeing the staff, which I guess is a good thing unless you need something. 25 months later we received a thank you card for staying here from Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso which was very nice and in fact triggered us to book another night or two here.

Room Tip: Get a room with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    78
    31
    10
    5
See reviews for
46
78
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had a very nice suite with the lake view. Impecable service. Reception staff was very helpful. The only small disadvantage of the hotel is that it is located on the hill and you should go up the hill if you decide to walk back. One should be young and fit to enjoy this walk. Otherwise, it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in a lake view room. The room was old and dated as appeared to be the theme for the rest of the hotel. The taxi ride from the train station was expensive about 25+ francs. The staff worked tirelessly to try and make it a special stay but there was a lack of atmosphere. Being non smokers we were appalled to find the only lounge that catered for a pre dinner drink was called the Havana bar and it reeked of fresh and stale tobacco and cigar smoke. We were forced to enjoy a drink in the lobby - if you can get service as it appears to be an inconvenience. You can also eat in the lobby as the bar has a menu that is better priced than the restaurant. Just remember everyone who enters or leaves via the lobby can enjoy you dining. Note that the restaurant is of 2 parts Japanese meals and European meals. The Internet is only available from the lobby not the rooms but is it free. The restaurant was very much overpriced but as you are a captive (unless you want to venture down the hill to the railway station or walk along the lake front, you will pay the prices). The hotel offers a courtesy bus to either to town or to the station but seem very reluctant to offer the service even though it is advertised and free. We were advised to walk down the many steps with our suitcases to the train station to get a train to the main station or walk along the lake to get into town - the latter we did and would recommend this but without the cases. We persisted and finally they agreed to take us to the station at the requested time. The breakfast is mediocre but you can have eggs 3 ways, fried, scrambled or as an omelet but no other hot goodies unless you count the toast. All meat dishes are cold. There are no coffee making facilities in the rooms but the beds are comfortable. The shower is adequate but the bathrooms are small. We would not stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

What a great place.
We were welcomed right by the maître de salle (or so we believed).
Utterly kind as all the waiters.
Loved the Favola restaurant, a wonderful room, palm trees picking outside the window, enchanting the beautiful view.
Great menu with food cooked to order as well, sushi, sweets, good choice of bread.
All this for CHF 49 p.p. which include coffee&tea.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

As a frequent guest I can truly say the hotel staff is taking customer service to the next level; always friendly and proactively trying compensate for everything that might be inconvenient. The hotel is decorated in a colonial style. Rooms are clean, comfortable and some of them offer a nice view over the lake and the city of Lugano.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at the hotel the 16th and 17th Nov 2012 and it was a very nice experience.
We just relaxed at the pool when we arrived and had a nice hamman(turkish bath) after that.
There is also a quite nice squash court you can use and a small gym and a sauna.
The restaurant is nice and there is a dress code to eat there, I had at the restaurant the best wild boar I ever tasted in my life(only during haunting season,Autumn).
The lake is only 300-400 meters down the road,so you can enjoy a nice walk by the lake and going to the center of Lugano will take maximum 30 min walk if you walk slowly enjoying the lake view.

Room Tip: The lake view suite is the room we stayed and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond upon Thames, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Our family of four stayed here for one night. It was mine and our sons' first visit, but a return visit for my husband. We had a room with a view with a separate bedroom for us and two beds in the living area for the boys. We also had two balconies; one facing the Lake from the living room and the other facing the mountain from our room. The location was great and we easily walked down to the lake by the back of the hotel where there is a walkway and stairs to get down to the train station. Dinner was very good and the breakfast buffet was excellent. They had a wide assortment of breads, cheeses, meats, fruits, and also had lox. You could also get eggs cooked to order on the grill which was a great attraction for our sons. My husband and I also visited the Havana Deck for an after dinner drink and the cosmopolitan martinis were excellent. The view from the restaurant and the Havana Deck were also amazing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso

Address: Via Carona 27, Lugano 6902, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lugano
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lugano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, Italian designer hotel with recreational facilities; overlooking lake from a serene hill; walking distance to the center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso Lugano
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso Hotel Lugano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.