We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with beautiful view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso to your Saves list
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Carona 27, Lugano 6902, Switzerland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Lugano
Lake Zurich
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with beautiful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Hotel is located away from town but across from a bus stop and small rail stop. We chose to walk to town often but you can get a day bus pass for about $5 each (24 hr pass). Hotel has a shuttle and will pick you up but it only runs certain hours . We had to take a taxi back to the train station for $25 so not good if you have to leave at 7am. Great breakfast included with our room. Nice room & great view.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    86
    31
    10
    5
See reviews for
48
82
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Armidale
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The hotel was located in a very quiet part of town, across the road from a small railway station. It is a little hard to find at first and cost about CHF20 from the rail terminal.
** Tip - the hotel has a shuttle!!!! Ring from where ever you are and they will pick you up. **
Rooms were comfortable but could do with a bit of renovation. It was hot when we were there and the lack of air conditioning meant that we needed to keep the window open which meant security wasn't good. We decided to lock the window and opt for the fan. It was okay but not great.
Apart from that the hotel was lovely. Good facilities (including a great indoor pool area), quiet location and a great full breakfast.
The hotel is a short walk to the lake but a decent walk from the heart of Lugano. Probably not walking distance for the frail, elderly or those with young children.
The hotel (as most do in Europe) had free WIFI but it could only be accessed in the lobby which was a pit of a pain but the comfortable lounges meant it was manageable.
Staff were wonderful, treat people nicely and they'll respond well. They even organised a cab to the railway station on check out because their shuttle was already booked. Can't ask for more than that.
Overall we'd be happy to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Lake view from the hotel is great. Staff pretty friendly and ready to advise on how to reach attractions (Lake Bellagio, Como etc).

Rooms are too old and does not have A/C, gets too hot with only fans.

Restaurant is good with very helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I've stayed there for 3 nights on business. Had a suit on minus 2 level (no. 205) with own garden on the lake side- very spacious with a stunning view. Suit has a bedroom and separate leaving room, which could have extra two beds (hidden in a wall- great idea)- great option when you travel with a family. TV is in both rooms.
Nice and helpful stuff, GREAT breakfast- warm croissant, made-to-order eggs -yummy. Restaurant which serve Italian and Japanese cusine is great also for a diner, specially important as the hotel is a bit far from the city centre, so if tired at the end of the day and don't want to go for a long walk or take a taxi- this is a great option. Also, if you're a smoker- there is a great cigar bar (there is really A LOT OF SMOKE there, so hard to stay in when you're not).
There is no wifi in the rooms, but you can borrow a cable from reception and it's free. You can also use free wifi in the lobby as an option.
What is missing from my perspective is tea and coffee making facilities and a complimentary water in the room.
It was my first stay in this hotel as previously staying in Eden (better location). Must say, although Parco Paradiso is 4* and Eden 5*, I like Parco Paradiso MUCH better in general.

Room Tip: Take a Suit with a lake view. If you get it on -2- it will be with a garden (check my pictures) made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

A very nice 4* hotel, not snobby but classy and very friendly.
Spacious and beautiful rooms and the view is fantastic.
Very easy to get to, and because a little bit out from the center also very quiet.

Nice staff, good food (stunning breakfast buffet), cool bar.
Wellness nice and cosi.

Great for a romantic getaway!

Room Tip: Ask for lakeview rooms. Our was an angle room, was very sunny and had a big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I stayed at the Parco Paradiso while in the area on business. While I usually stay at the Eden (very nice hotel), it was closed for the season so I needed another option. While the accommodations at Parco Paradiso are not as glamorous as the Eden, they were very nice. The room was not large, but very comfortable. Views from the hotel, especially at night, are beautiful. But the highlight of my stay was the Cigar Bar. While I am, not a big cigar smoker, I do like to enjoy one every once and awhile. The Cigar Bar at the Parco Paradiso has a wall of windows overlooking the lake in Lugano. I spent two of my nights there kicking back, enjoying a cigar, admiring the amazing views. Even if you don't stay at the hotel, you should come to have a drink or a cigar to enjoy the view.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed at the Parco Paradiso for one night in a Suite overlooking the lake. The view was awesome and the room just fantastic with a big balcony. When we checked in the receptionist welcomed us with a warm "Buongiorno". The check in was quick and really friendly. We were guided up to our room and get all the facilities explained such as the great pool with an stunning view and the leisure facilities in the hotel. We went for a drink at the Havanna Bar later in the evening and the cocktails were awesome. Lugano is such a lovely city and with a view over the city and all the lights there is no better way to finish the day at this bar. The breakfast in the morning was fine and I guess as soon as it gets warmer it is the perfect start for the day to enjoy the breakfast at the terrace. The check out was really friendly again and we like to thank the reception staff for making our stay so memorable. Summarized it is a great hotel and even if it is not right in the main part of Lugano it is worth to stay here. The bus stops just a few meters away from the hotel and gets you right in the city. Even to walk into town is not a bad thing as most of the way goes along the lake. We hope to come back soon one day.

Room Tip: Take a Suite with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso

Address: Via Carona 27, Lugano 6902, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lugano
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lugano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, Italian designer hotel with recreational facilities; overlooking lake from a serene hill; walking distance to the center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso Lugano
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso Hotel Lugano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.