We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views...Excellent Cigar Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso to your Saves list
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Carona 27, Lugano 6902, Switzerland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Lugano
California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views...Excellent Cigar Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I stayed at the Parco Paradiso while in the area on business. While I usually stay at the Eden (very nice hotel), it was closed for the season so I needed another option. While the accommodations at Parco Paradiso are not as glamorous as the Eden, they were very nice. The room was not large, but very comfortable. Views from the hotel, especially at night, are beautiful. But the highlight of my stay was the Cigar Bar. While I am, not a big cigar smoker, I do like to enjoy one every once and awhile. The Cigar Bar at the Parco Paradiso has a wall of windows overlooking the lake in Lugano. I spent two of my nights there kicking back, enjoying a cigar, admiring the amazing views. Even if you don't stay at the hotel, you should come to have a drink or a cigar to enjoy the view.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    78
    31
    10
    5
See reviews for
46
78
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed at the Parco Paradiso for one night in a Suite overlooking the lake. The view was awesome and the room just fantastic with a big balcony. When we checked in the receptionist welcomed us with a warm "Buongiorno". The check in was quick and really friendly. We were guided up to our room and get all the facilities explained such as the great pool with an stunning view and the leisure facilities in the hotel. We went for a drink at the Havanna Bar later in the evening and the cocktails were awesome. Lugano is such a lovely city and with a view over the city and all the lights there is no better way to finish the day at this bar. The breakfast in the morning was fine and I guess as soon as it gets warmer it is the perfect start for the day to enjoy the breakfast at the terrace. The check out was really friendly again and we like to thank the reception staff for making our stay so memorable. Summarized it is a great hotel and even if it is not right in the main part of Lugano it is worth to stay here. The bus stops just a few meters away from the hotel and gets you right in the city. Even to walk into town is not a bad thing as most of the way goes along the lake. We hope to come back soon one day.

Room Tip: Take a Suite with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012 via mobile

Very nice sunday brunch.Cold and hot buffet plus chef in the room!

Nice armosphere, very nice service. Reasonable cost (49chf per person).

Not a proper brunch, but you won't find one in lugano. Great Swiss interpretation of brunch!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011 via mobile

If you want to go to Lugano this hotel was very good but I didn't like the town itself. The rooms were clean and roomy but could have benefitted from air con as it was high 30s when we stayed. Views of the lake and excellent dining compensated admirably. Staff helpful and efficient. Not cheap but this is a 4 star hotel in Switzerland!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

The ambience was excellent but the restaurant organisation was problematic and disorganised. We had to wait far too long for each course, about half an hour one night. Starter of tomato mozzarella and basil came without basil, soup was lukewarm and had taken so long to arrive it wasn't worth asking them to heat it up. General hotel management ws disorganised, towels for pool were supposed to be by the pool but it was only when you got to where they were supposed to be that there was a notice telling you to go to reception, like an endurance or intiative test. A pity because it could have been excellent and some of the food itself would have been good if hot.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Our ground-level suite was okay - spacious, and clean but nothing great. We didn't have much of a view from our room, so we hit the Cuban-themed bar for a drink and some views of the lake and mountains. Very expensive drinks (even by hotel standards) but well worth a pre-dinner treat. There's no internet connection in the rooms at all, but there's WiFi in the lobby as well as a computer and printer, should you need to print out directions.
The hotel staff are really nice and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was impressive (made-to-order eggs, waffles, etc.).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed here for 5 days and the room was impeccable. The breakfast spread was really good with fantastic views of the lake. Since it is a bit away from the city centre, it was really wonderful. They took real good care of our toddler. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay there.

Room Tip: Its a bit away but well connected
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso

Address: Via Carona 27, Lugano 6902, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lugano
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lugano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, Italian designer hotel with recreational facilities; overlooking lake from a serene hill; walking distance to the center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso Lugano
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso Hotel Lugano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.