We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Lugano Paradiso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Lugano Paradiso to your Saves list
Ibis Lugano Paradiso
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Geretta 10A, Lugano 6900, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Lugano
GreenLeadersSilver level
cyprus
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, good price for Switzerland but room extremely small. Clean but could be bigger. Very well located, and friendly staff. Wifi not working properly, you had to pay extra for parking and breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    131
    59
    13
    5
See reviews for
40
111
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nafplio, Greece
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

This hotel is a convenient and a not very expensive choice if you 'd like to stay a few nights in Lugano.In two minutes walk you find your self by the lake.You can start there a beautifull promenade .Just outside the hotel is also a finocular which can take you to the hill but it doesn't work during the winter.My room was decent,rather clean and the bathroom looked like a ship's bathroom.Too plastic for my taste.the corridor had dirty carpets and a bad smell.I didn't have breakfast but when i ordered something to eat they were out of pasta!!!and they send me to the novotel next door.The staff was very helpfull though.The parking is quite expensive outside of the hotel.I would choose again for only a quick stay.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian S, Manager at Ibis Lugano Paradiso, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you so much for your positive remarks posted on TripAdvisor. We look forward in welcoming you soon again at ibis Lugano Paradiso
With sunny regards
Your ibis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in 2 rooms - 223 & 225.
Both were very good, but sadly no lake view, because we needed twin beds and on the higher floors there are only double ones.
The service was superb, kind, efficient and most important friendly. I'd like to mention in particular Emine, who worked every morning and always surprised us with her smile and nice questions such as "did you sleep well?". I stayed in many Accor hotels, and nobody EVER asked me that one. I couldn't help smiling.
Everything else is just copy-paste of any other Ibis. Built-in shower & toilet, medium size room, view to the swimming pool (not available during winter).
The wi-fi here was one of the best I've ever experienced at a hotel - usually 17 Mbps! Perfect for an addict like me ;)
The location is not so close to the center, 20 minute walk, or 4-5 stops with line 1/2 (depends on where you want to go).
Nearby there is a small Migros (supermarket), post office and pharmacy, as well as a couple of coffee shops.
And a short note: we had 4 days of non-stop rain. Was very depressing since we came especially for the lakes around, and there is not much to do in the town when the weather is awful, except of shopping.
I would and will definitely stay again, thank again Emine!

Room Tip: 223 & 225 are not high, but you don't have to wait too long for the lift (or take the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We have stayed one night at the Ibis Hotel in Lugano.

The good: Our room was clean and comfy. Staff was friendly. Good location, walking distance to the lake.

The bad: The hotel is expensive, even for Switzerland.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice. Nice hotel with only one problem the lift. It's to small it takes 4 people plus a small amount of luggage. It is impossible to use it between 09.00 and 09.30 if you are on the first floor and wish to gain access to the underground car park. No fun lugging heavy bags down the stairs. We were told another lift was due to be fitted, but no date given.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Lugano Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lugano Paradiso

Address: Via Geretta 10A, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Lugano Paradiso 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in July 2012, this hotel is situated in Lugano-Paradiso, not far from the town's historic center, sophisticated shops and conference center. Open year round, the ibis hotel is an ideal base for business trips, relaxing vacations and restful weekends. The hotel boasts modern and elegant soundproofed rooms offering maximum comfort, as well a bar and breakfast room. Free WIFI access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Lugano Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Lugano Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.