We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Lugano Paradiso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Lugano Paradiso to your Saves list
Ibis Lugano Paradiso
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Geretta 10A | Lugano Paradiso, Lugano 6900 , Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Lugano
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights in 2 rooms - 223 & 225.
Both were very good, but sadly no lake view, because we needed twin beds and on the higher floors there are only double ones.
The service was superb, kind, efficient and most important friendly. I'd like to mention in particular Emine, who worked every morning and always surprised us with her smile and nice questions such as "did you sleep well?". I stayed in many Accor hotels, and nobody EVER asked me that one. I couldn't help smiling.
Everything else is just copy-paste of any other Ibis. Built-in shower & toilet, medium size room, view to the swimming pool (not available during winter).
The wi-fi here was one of the best I've ever experienced at a hotel - usually 17 Mbps! Perfect for an addict like me ;)
The location is not so close to the center, 20 minute walk, or 4-5 stops with line 1/2 (depends on where you want to go).
Nearby there is a small Migros (supermarket), post office and pharmacy, as well as a couple of coffee shops.
And a short note: we had 4 days of non-stop rain. Was very depressing since we came especially for the lakes around, and there is not much to do in the town when the weather is awful, except of shopping.
I would and will definitely stay again, thank again Emine!

Room Tip: 223 & 225 are not high, but you don't have to wait too long for the lift (or take the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    120
    54
    12
    5
See reviews for
35
102
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We have stayed one night at the Ibis Hotel in Lugano.

The good: Our room was clean and comfy. Staff was friendly. Good location, walking distance to the lake.

The bad: The hotel is expensive, even for Switzerland.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice. Nice hotel with only one problem the lift. It's to small it takes 4 people plus a small amount of luggage. It is impossible to use it between 09.00 and 09.30 if you are on the first floor and wish to gain access to the underground car park. No fun lugging heavy bags down the stairs. We were told another lift was due to be fitted, but no date given.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binningen, Schweiz
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We stayed for two nights at the IBIS Hotel Lugano Paradiso. It's an IBIS and you recognize it from the interior. We had a room on the 7th floor with a beautiful view over the lake of Lugano. The room was clean and simply organized but the bed comfort was fabulous, we slept very well. Staff was very friendly and not typical for the Swiss Italian part, they where fluent in English & German! Really good. The only negative point is.... they only got ONE elevator to and from the garage for the IBIS Budget, NOVOTEL and IBIS..... at the same time there is only elevator that is serving 7floors of rooms... so... be patient when you want to go up or down.... otherwise recommended for a short stay in the centre, heart of Lugano

Room Tip: Higher floor on the lake side reserves you a nice view, keep on mind there is a pool in the backyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Lugano Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lugano Paradiso

Address: Via Geretta 10A | Lugano Paradiso, Lugano 6900 , Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Lugano Paradiso 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Lugano Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Lugano Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.