We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Lugano Paradiso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Lugano Paradiso to your Saves list
Ibis Lugano Paradiso
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Geretta 10A, Lugano 6900, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Lugano
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I was in Lugano for a few days to drop off my daughter at University. The hotel was clean, comfortable, has parking, is in a convenient location and is a great deal. There is some nice restaurants nearby, easy access to the lake and the highway. What more could you want?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    127
    57
    13
    5
See reviews for
39
108
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Positives :

Good sized room
Very clean throughout
Easy to find (compared to some Lugano hotels which are up pedestrian streets)
Safe car park (20 SFr)
Friendly English speaking staff
Easy walking distance along the lake to the restaurants

Negatives :

Breakfast too expensive
Car park a little over priced

Room Tip: The higher the better in our opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

It's in a nice part of town, the staff is very nice but they were unable to make the air conditioning in the room function. So we sweated through the night in the 30C heat! I think some of the cheaper (this was not a cheap hotel) in the IBIS chain have placebo climate controls in the rooms, that actually do not work, or are controlled centrally with no opportunity to do anything in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

It's an ibis so there are no high expectations to put into. But the bathroom is a metal-box. Not really comfortable when room-sharing with workmates. Prices are as everywhere in Switzerland high. Service and hotel more cold than warm. In general I wouldn't stay for longer than 2 nights. The best is the parking slot.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The only thing budget about this hotel is the price! I don't think I've ever stayed in a fresher, cleaner more well run hotel. Every place was spotless and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The comment about the towels in a previous review is misleading, and led to me unnecessarily packing a towel in my miniscule carry on case. The towels are more than adequate and while shampoo is not provided soap is. The breakfast, while expensive at 15 francs, was fresh and well stocked and the girl keeping it all running smoothly was extremely friendly and helpful as well. Location-wise you couldn't get better. The area is very quiet, a stone's throw from the lake with lots of restaurants all around and buses running from the bus-stop on the corner that take you into the centre and to the train station in about 5 mins. There is also a super-market on the same corner as the bus stop though beware it's closed on Sundays. Lugano is stunning. Not only would I go back in a heartbeat to both Lugano and the Ibis Paradiso I will be looking for Ibis hotels in the future when I need a place to stay.

Room Tip: The views are lovely from all sides, mountains on one side, lake on the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Lugano Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lugano Paradiso

Address: Via Geretta 10A, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Lugano Paradiso 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in July 2012, this hotel is situated in Lugano-Paradiso, not far from the town's historic center, sophisticated shops and conference center. Open year round, the ibis hotel is an ideal base for business trips, relaxing vacations and restful weekends. The hotel boasts modern and elegant soundproofed rooms offering maximum comfort, as well a bar and breakfast room. Free WIFI access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Lugano Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Lugano Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.