We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Lugano Paradiso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Lugano Paradiso to your Saves list
Ibis Lugano Paradiso
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Geretta 10A, Lugano 6900, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Lugano
GreenLeadersSilver level
Θεσσαλονίκη, Ελλάδα
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Nice, simple, clean hotel in a nice area, nice breakfast helpful and polite personnel. I recommend it. Tip ask for a room that sees the lake,the
view is magnificent! Also choose to have also breakfast. Take the bus from the train station for luggano paradiso and there it is

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    127
    57
    13
    5
See reviews for
39
108
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Really new Ibis. located beside ibis budget and novotel.
The new ibis bed is very comfortable.
However, room wasn't considered clean.
had 2 hair in the shower when we checked in. and a dead mosquito on the wall near the window.

In the morning, it was hard to go down stairs as there is only 1 very small lift. we ended up going down through budget's lift.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Functional and typical for an Ibis room: ugly bath however clean and limited amenities. Value hotel, though for one night stay the “same door” Ibis budget should be considered.
The CHF 15.- breakfast buffet is at most correct except for the standard Ibis but disappointing coffee machine, not acceptable for Switzerland, especially in Tessin where usual quality is much higher. TV channels choice and available Wifi appreciated.

Room Tip: no fitness center available
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerringong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We recently spent two nights at this hotel after travelling by train from Rome. It is about a five minute ride by taxi from the Lugano train station and after getting over the cost of the taxi ride (20CHF) we settled comfortably into the Ibis. The weather wasn't in our favour for our stay in Lugano, but we were greeted by helpful, friendly staff and made to feel welcome! Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable and the bed was like heaven after experiencing some hotels in Italy. We enjoyed a good breakfast on both mornings at the Ibis and at night went into the Novotel next door for a nightcap. Although Paradiso is a little way out of Lugano, it gives you the opportunity to take a lovely, easy walk along the lake into Lugano. Lugano is a beautiful city and we took a ferry from Paradiso to Gandria on the lake, which we highly recommend. If we ever get back to Lugano we wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Ibis Lugano Paradiso.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Lugano Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lugano Paradiso

Address: Via Geretta 10A, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Lugano Paradiso 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in July 2012, this hotel is situated in Lugano-Paradiso, not far from the town's historic center, sophisticated shops and conference center. Open year round, the ibis hotel is an ideal base for business trips, relaxing vacations and restful weekends. The hotel boasts modern and elegant soundproofed rooms offering maximum comfort, as well a bar and breakfast room. Free WIFI access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Lugano Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Lugano Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.