We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“apartment with a perfect view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barony Le Pergole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Barony Le Pergole to your Saves list
Barony Le Pergole
Via Violetta 5 - 7 | 6976 Lugano-Castagnola, Lugano 6976, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“apartment with a perfect view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

we had a perfect stay at an amazing location. what a view! so beautiful!! nice apartment with generous rooms / space. friendly people and a very private atmosphere. central located at bus station and easy to go "downtown" lugano. we'll come back!
thanks!

Room Tip: all apartments having that gorgeous view! fine selected antique interior with modern comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melotte22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Düsseldorf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I are still impressed from this nice and tastefully furnished at Le Baronie. The furnishings are high quality, original antic and at the same time with modern technology equipped, real Persian carpets, bath in white marble. We had an unforgettable atmosphere of purity and luxury. Not to forget the garden with rarest and costly plantation, absolutely heavenly. The unbelievable view of the luganer lake, the mountains juicy green, still around at august.
We thank with the best recommendations for this unforgotten stay.

Room Tip: From all Apartements you have a looking to seaside and Mountainsview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TICINOSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

For two weeks we stayed in Villa Pergole, we had an amazing view at the lake. Our appartment was very private, so we could have all the rest and relaxation we needed after a year of hard work. Christel is a kind, helpfull woman, she is doing a great job managing the appartments by herself. We had a great time at Villa Pergole.
Bas & Evelien

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 980Evelien980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riehen
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Heralded as a "castle-like 5-star" location, this is an utter disappointment. The only good thing to say is that it is located in a quiet area with a good view over Lake Lugano. The place is untidy (we saw dog's excrements for 2 days), with weeds in many places, gardening items left around somewhere, and other items like cushions, children's' toys stuffed into some corners. The furniture, described as "stylish, classical, impressive", is a mix of some old and a few very and cheap items, placed somewhere without any sense for fit. Lights in the bathrooms of apartment 1A are only working with motion sensors. A barbecue which should have been available, was found nowhere. Even worse, you are or may be charged extra for lots of things: simply to park your car on the premises, for the telephone in the apartment even if you don't use it, for using a prepaid card with it, for removing your garbage bag if you don't do it properly, and for placing kitchen items back to their original place on the shelves.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meyauwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardenie, Inhaber at Barony Le Pergole, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

We arrived at this castle like property with tropical vegetation and the sound of birds - the studio we stayed in was extremely comfortable, egyptian cotton bed linen, kitchenette with everything we needed, but the view was the real magic, stretching over lake Lugano and the mountains in the distance and many flowers. We ate on the terrace overlooking this peaceful paradise and woke up only to bird song - you could not be unhappy here! Swimming in the lake daily which was only 5 mins walk and climbing the mountain behind us, shopping in Lugano and talking to the extremely friendly people. Christel, the owner was just lovely, constantly bringing us new things to make our stay even more luxurious and she even returned the deposit the day before we left before checking the apartment. The other apartments I went to see were also just stunning, luxurious and furnished with beautiful antiques all with this beautiful view and incredible peace. We didnt have a car and didn't need one - transport in Switz. is so easy and always on time. We cant wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sandpiperguesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lugano hotels
1.5 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Castagnola
2.1 mi away
Villa Principe Leopoldo
Villa Principe Leopoldo
#14 of 44 in Lugano
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso
1.6 mi away
Hotel International au Lac
1.7 mi away
Hotel Montarina & Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barony Le Pergole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barony Le Pergole

Address: Via Violetta 5 - 7 | 6976 Lugano-Castagnola, Lugano 6976, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Lugano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The romantic Barony LE PERGOLE with 3 villas and total 10 apartments (non-smoker) of different size for 1-9 persons + covered swimming-pool is situated in the exclusive district of Lugano-Castagnola-Cortivo at foot of Monte Bre (the sunniest mountain in Switzerland) near the lake (70 m airline) and the lakeside path to the picturesque fisher-village Gandria (1,3 km). Peaceful and sunny placed away from the disturbance of urban and cantonal roads between private blind alley via Violetta and antique Olivetree-footpath thrones this castlelike residence over a 4.000 M2 terraced Mediterranean tree-garden (nature-left) with panorama-view over Lake Lugano and nearby mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Barony Le Pergole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing