We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Engadine

Engadine
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 17 Attractions in St. Moritz
Type: Valleys, Outdoors
Activities: Hiking, Cross-country skiing
Attraction details
Largs
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The scenery was to die for.Each view was better than the last. Walk around the lake was excellent too. Don't miss the Bernina express. A journey to remember.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    13
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aadorf, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dream country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Upon arrival in the Engadine we were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful flower arragements in Silvaplana. We admired the color of the lake and the beautiful scenery on lake Silvaplana with all the colorful kites.

A promenade on the lakeshore in Sankt Moritz is pleasant but we dislike the many cyclists on the promenade.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
2 reviews
“absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

nature nature nature...extraordinary trip, a wonderful landscape designed by naturalhand... all is absolutely magic from the begin to the end....endless dream. I hope live it again and again

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Skiing in St Moritz with yound children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hi All,

We are heading to Switzerland in January with our 2 kids (age 6 & 4). Both are "fair" skiers for their age but still beginners. Can anyone give advice on best locations for skiing with our kids - St Moritz, Chur, Grindelwald or ????? Or is it all a bit advance for that age?

Thanks very much

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“panorama walk from signalbahn St. Moritzto el paradiso restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Short walk (30 minutes) from final station Signalbahn (starts opposite Kempinski hotel in St. Moritz) to mountain restaurant el paradiso. You have magnificent view over the lakes and the mountains. El paradiso is a nice restaurant with terrific view and private sun lounger (CHF 20 in summer, CHF 50 in winter). Alternativly, take the funicolar near suvretta house and then walk about 5 minutes. You can walk down (about 45 minutes) to suvretta and from there take a bus back to Signalbahn in St. Moritz. Not as crowded as on Muottas Muragl.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Engadine also viewed

St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to Engadine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Engadine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.