We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Corvatsch

Mount Corvatsch
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 19 attractions in St. Moritz
Type: Mountains
Attraction Details
Largs
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Got up here with our St. Moritz card. Well worth the trip.Views were outstanding. Much better than anticipated and I survived the altitude (10,000 ft) much better than I expected as a heart transplant patient.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    18
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hiking in St Moritz area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Start from St. Moritz and hike upto Furcola Surlej pass for super views of Bernina range. Continue down the hiking trail for even more wonderful views of glaciated peaks. The uphill hike can be shortened by taking a gondola ride upto middle station.
Hike details here - http://tulika-swiss.blogspot.ch/2013/08/furcola-surlej-bernina.html

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Snow in August!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Wonderful views all around and a spectacular ride. Very cold if it's even slightly cloudy, but great to play with snowballs in August! Pricy - as all these things tend to be in Switzerland - but see if you qualify for an 'all inclusive' card from your hotel, as you'll be able to use them for free!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Memorable trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I enjoyed magnificent views from ski lift and view point at the restaurant on the mountain! Very good souvenir shop - I bought a warm fleece short with the mountain picture.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ecellent downhill skiing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We only had one day at Corvatsch, but it was wonderful. Fresh powder late in March. Good lift service and lift layout, so not too much traversing, and the runs are mostly intermediate. We could see that the offpiste would be very good given the right conditions. Long runs, as this has the most lift-serviced vertical in Engadine, The views from the top of the top cable car terminal are spectacular.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Corvatsch also viewed

St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to Mount Corvatsch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Corvatsch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mount Corvatsch to your Saves list
;