We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel & restaurant to visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muottas Muragl

Muottas Muragl
St. Moritz, Switzerland
0818428232
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 29 things to do in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Market Drayton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“lovely hotel & restaurant to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great views and walks from the top. food at restaurant very good and reasonably priced. get a great view looking down on st moritz, great to see the gliders

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
NE USA
Level Contributor
253 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Expansive views of Engadine and beyond”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Nice cog train ride up the mountain. We were able to get transportation pass, as part of our Prontresina Hotel Engadinerhof package, so our round trip fee was covered. Casual ride up (noticed the use of the solar panels along the cog train rails). Fantastic views from atop of the world; no photo does it justice. We were blessed with perfect weather and expansive panoramic views of the upper Engadine valley - you can see out to St. Moritz and beyond.
A wedding party was just leaving; so an added celebratory excitement.
There are several walking and hiking paths - one sure to fit your schedule. I wish we had more time to experience the gorgeous surroundings, and hike from Muottas Muragl to Alp Languard.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ThePBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice starting point for hikes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

from the station we hiked up to Lej Muragl, a nice mountain lake (about 1.4-2h round hike) and then went directly on to the Panoramaweg (about another 2h)- which gives you gorgeous views over the valley and the lakes (it's always a broad path but sometimes goes down quite steep on one side, which can be a bit of an issue with ppl with fear of hights - but it's still doable). We then took the chairlift down to Pontresina at Alp Languard.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lydiabaenziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Expensive but great views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The views down the valley from this place are magical on a clear day, but appreciate it is an expensive business. We were fortunate enough to do it for free (all inclusive card from your hotel if you qualify) - not sure I would pay full whack though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank clydemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
256 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Just amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Perfect views, perfect hike., easy to access by bus....
Muottas Muragl is definetely a MUST in StMoritz!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flower53_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muottas Muragl also viewed

St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to Muottas Muragl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing