We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, excellent location & value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Piz St. Moritz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Piz St. Moritz to your Saves list
Hotel Piz St. Moritz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dal Bagn 6, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland (Formerly The Piz B&B)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great stay, excellent location & value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed at The Piz B & B,with my husband & son, I found the rooms to be very clean & spacious. Rooms are very modern and stylishly designed, wooden floors, and flat screen TV's, We had 2 x rooms. We found the hotel to be in a very convenient position. The No. 3 bus is right at the front door to take you up to the ski lift stop, then just a short walk to the entrance to the ski lift. The no. 3 bus also goes to the railway station, which is a big plus, although we had too much luggage, we had to take a taxi, a bit expensive, $18, (flag fall was $8).
Breakfast is continental, but good selection.
Staff very friendly, and restaurant food was very good.
Our room was a superior double room and was facing the street behind the hotel and had a partial view out over the lake and mountains, and was pretty quiet, our son was upgraded to a double room,but the room faced the street of the hotel entrance, and he said it was very noisy, with people sitting out on the street smoking and drinking until late, (only downside we could find)
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, for value for money, convenient location & friendly staff, and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street behind the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    57
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
60
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
centurion
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My family and I traveled to St. Moritz in December. This hotel has a great restaurant and best pizza. The rooms are very modern with no kettle in the room. Walking distance from the big lake. Very friendly staff. One of the more affordable options for St. Moritz

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Difficult to find the Hotel. The room (family) we had booked could not be opened even with the master key and so (5 of us) had to be split in two other rooms. The breakfast was nice but the attendants were non-existant and we had to look for them to ask for things to be restocked. But In St Moritz hotels in May are difficult to find open and in the Piz we found one. Would I stay there again? Doubt it! Bus stop right outside the hotel

Room Tip: most rooms face the building next door.....if you look for a view, book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

dropped into this place to have a pizza as I know that the Pizzailio is Italian, and hear he does great pizza.....

so I decided to follow on the tip my friend gave me, and I'm happy I did that....I was not left dissappointed.....the pizza was Exquisite, and the service was amazing.....Francesco is a great guy if you are lucky he's serving you!!!

Not to be missed, guys and girls!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. The first room we were given had a smell however we spoke to the staff and they upgraded us without hesitation. They explained the smell was just from the room being closed up for a few days. The room we were given was great! Extremely comfortable with fast Wi-Fi internet and modern furnishings.

The bus stop was straight outside the front door and gave us easy access to the slopes.
Breakfast was good however no hot food - eggs, bacon, etc.
They have a clean new sauna and steam room which is open after 5pm daily.
Ice skating ring behind the hotel
Shopping center 2 minute walk up the road. Great for buying snacks for the slopes.

The location is great and it's 5-10 minutes by bus from the center of St Moritz and buses leave regularly.

Tip - If you do arrive into St Moritz by the Berina train or bus there is a local bus from the main terminal straight to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamonix
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed yesterday evening. Excellent value for money, super friendly staff both at reception and in the restaurant. I had to leave before breakfast and they even organised a packed lunch for me in lieu. The beds are very comfortable and the room was furnished in a modern contemporary style. The reception area is welcoming and comfortable with a great fireplace. In an overpriced ski resort, I thought that this hotel delivered much more than I anticipated for the price. Would definately stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The decor of the entire place is fantastic and modern and was redone recently in very good taste and to a high standard. Many of the standard rooms are very large with a sofa sitting area to the side and a full desk if you need to work. The bathroom has a very warm heated tile floor which is fantastic in the morning. The shower provides really strong water pressure and the bath tub is large enough to enjoy a soak if you choose. The windows are high quality and can be opened to let in fresh air. A full wall of drapes, including sheers, allows you to change the amount of light filtering in and brings privacy.

The beds are a very firm foam which may be too much for some but provided a very quality night's sleep. Downstairs, you'll find a restaurant with varied menu including traditional Swiss dishes along with an extensive list of pizzas. All items, just like the room rates, are fantastic value relative to what you'll find elsewhere.

The one thing that some may not care for is the location. Given that it's in St. Moritz Bad and not in the main center, it is a short walk over to the historic sites and luxury shopping. But for the amount you'll save, it's worth it. Even for Swiss standards, the quality of the rooms and hotel overall could command a much higher price.

Room Tip: The windows are very insulated, even on the side of Via Grevas (which has a lot of vehicle traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Piz St. Moritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piz St. Moritz

Address: Via Dal Bagn 6, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland (Formerly The Piz B&B)
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piz St. Moritz 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Piz St. Moritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Piz St. Moritz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.