We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can be a value choice for St. Moritz” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Piz St. Moritz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Piz St. Moritz to your Saves list
Hotel Piz St. Moritz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dal Bagn 6, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland (Formerly The Piz B&B)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Can be a value choice for St. Moritz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Location good and convenient. In the middle of Bad and Dorf area. The bus stop is just in front of the hotel. Line 3 and 9 can take you from railway station to the Piz. Coop is also very close to it.
Room clean and large. We booked a twin room and was surprised to find our, we have 2 toilets inside. One of which without shower. But it's very convenient for friends' trip.
The restaurant on the F1 is quite good. Famous for Pizza but also with good local food.
Average choices for breakfast. However, the bread has quite good quality. I think the bread should come from the neighbour's bakery.
We were given a free cable line card for 2 days in St. Mortiz. For the details, maybe the hotel's website can tell more.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    63
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
65
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Great little place we just found on arrival. Would have liked a cheaper rate but no complaints really. Was shown a few rooms which was nice of the front desk clerk. Excellent breaky in the AM! All St Moritz is within walking distance but this place is not in the old St Moritz.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My wife and I spent four nights here in early June, 2012. Our room was very nice and we had a somewhat view of the lake. It was quiet and the matresses were very comfortagle. Breakfast is included and was also very good. We arrived on a Saturday and they were kind enough to was a load of our laundry for us. We were pretty blown away when it was returned after havingt been neatly ironed and folded. Can't remember when I wore ironed underpants. They did charge us 20 Swiss Franks for doing it which took some of the luster from what we thought was incredible service but it was still certainly worth it. All the staff was helpful and pleasant. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My (extended) family of 7 and I stayed at the PIZ in June 2012, and loved the Hotel. We had a double room, and a 1 bedroom apartment. The rooms are large and spacious, and although not luxurious, provides everything you would need. Natasha, the manager/receptionist was great and provided us with almost anything we asked. She recommended us with places we should visit, and was always there to help us. The breakfast consists of the usual, and is good. The croissants are fresh out of the oven, and are brilliant! We didn't try the restaurant or the bar, so, no idea about that. But prices seemed to be on par with the town.

Overall great stay, great rooms, phenomenal service, and a brilliant price for the town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel is new clean . The staff in the hotel are really helpful . The room is modern .the breakfast is also good. The hotel is short distence from the lake (two minuts walking).the bus stop at door . If you stay 2night and more they will give you a card which you can use the bus,the trin and the cablecar for free . I really enjoyed my stay there . highly recomanded.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed at the Piz for two nights and wished it could have been longer, the skiing here is fantastic. For this town it is a very reasonably priced place and although it is nothing like the usual B&B (more like a small hotel) it has lots of potential. Dana on reception is great and went out of her way to make us happy here.

The first room we were given was on a floor that was still obviously under construction. It was very modern and well appointed and we would have loved to stay there but it was not really ready for visitor yet. There was plastic drop sheets on the hallway and the sound of construction workers running up and down the stairs was very obvious. Worse the window covering did not work and there were boot prints on the beautiful new hardwood floors where the workers had come into the bathroom. So we requested another room.

The second room was very comfortable with a sitting area but no view at all from the window. The bathroom was tiny but functional, however it would have been extremely tight for a larger person. We had a few problems with the shower, the shower-head did not work well and most of the water fired out at the wall or ceiling also the water was not very warm. More teething problems.

The breakfast is really great, Swiss muesli, fruit, wonderful cheese, meat, coffee, tea, pastries, yummy. There is a small red dining room off the main dining area and this is a cozy place to plan your day but it fills up early.

In the evening the dining room is very busy and the food is quite good and reasonably priced, well worth a try. The pizza was popular with the visiting Italians so it must be good and the smell of it cooking in the open oven is amazing.

Notes: Parking is extra and this is a good 10 minute walk up hill to the downtown core.

Room Tip: Take a look and ask for a different room if your not happy, the will try to help you if there is any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

No perks like wellness but just spacious, new, modern rooms with minibar, big LCD TV.
The hotel pizzeria serves very good Italian and regional cuisine at fair prices - must try.

Some might say 200 CHF is not cheap for a BnB but, hey, this is St. Moritz and you really get well more for you money than in any other hotel around. The next really cheaper option would be the youthhostel which is far out in the woods. The Piz is still in walking distance to St. Moritz Dorf and has a bus station just in front.

Staff was very friendly and helped printing some more travel confirmations for us and delivered them to our room. cool!

Room Tip: Room 154 has two bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Piz St. Moritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piz St. Moritz

Address: Via Dal Bagn 6, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland (Formerly The Piz B&B)
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piz St. Moritz 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Piz St. Moritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Piz St. Moritz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.