We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good affordable hotel with phenomenal service in an expensive town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Piz St. Moritz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Piz St. Moritz to your Saves list
Hotel Piz St. Moritz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dal Bagn 6, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland (Formerly The Piz B&B)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good affordable hotel with phenomenal service in an expensive town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My (extended) family of 7 and I stayed at the PIZ in June 2012, and loved the Hotel. We had a double room, and a 1 bedroom apartment. The rooms are large and spacious, and although not luxurious, provides everything you would need. Natasha, the manager/receptionist was great and provided us with almost anything we asked. She recommended us with places we should visit, and was always there to help us. The breakfast consists of the usual, and is good. The croissants are fresh out of the oven, and are brilliant! We didn't try the restaurant or the bar, so, no idea about that. But prices seemed to be on par with the town.

Overall great stay, great rooms, phenomenal service, and a brilliant price for the town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    57
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
60
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel is new clean . The staff in the hotel are really helpful . The room is modern .the breakfast is also good. The hotel is short distence from the lake (two minuts walking).the bus stop at door . If you stay 2night and more they will give you a card which you can use the bus,the trin and the cablecar for free . I really enjoyed my stay there . highly recomanded.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed at the Piz for two nights and wished it could have been longer, the skiing here is fantastic. For this town it is a very reasonably priced place and although it is nothing like the usual B&B (more like a small hotel) it has lots of potential. Dana on reception is great and went out of her way to make us happy here.

The first room we were given was on a floor that was still obviously under construction. It was very modern and well appointed and we would have loved to stay there but it was not really ready for visitor yet. There was plastic drop sheets on the hallway and the sound of construction workers running up and down the stairs was very obvious. Worse the window covering did not work and there were boot prints on the beautiful new hardwood floors where the workers had come into the bathroom. So we requested another room.

The second room was very comfortable with a sitting area but no view at all from the window. The bathroom was tiny but functional, however it would have been extremely tight for a larger person. We had a few problems with the shower, the shower-head did not work well and most of the water fired out at the wall or ceiling also the water was not very warm. More teething problems.

The breakfast is really great, Swiss muesli, fruit, wonderful cheese, meat, coffee, tea, pastries, yummy. There is a small red dining room off the main dining area and this is a cozy place to plan your day but it fills up early.

In the evening the dining room is very busy and the food is quite good and reasonably priced, well worth a try. The pizza was popular with the visiting Italians so it must be good and the smell of it cooking in the open oven is amazing.

Notes: Parking is extra and this is a good 10 minute walk up hill to the downtown core.

Room Tip: Take a look and ask for a different room if your not happy, the will try to help you if there is any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

No perks like wellness but just spacious, new, modern rooms with minibar, big LCD TV.
The hotel pizzeria serves very good Italian and regional cuisine at fair prices - must try.

Some might say 200 CHF is not cheap for a BnB but, hey, this is St. Moritz and you really get well more for you money than in any other hotel around. The next really cheaper option would be the youthhostel which is far out in the woods. The Piz is still in walking distance to St. Moritz Dorf and has a bus station just in front.

Staff was very friendly and helped printing some more travel confirmations for us and delivered them to our room. cool!

Room Tip: Room 154 has two bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, TN
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Very convenient for those of you traveling by train. Take the bus from the train station right to the hotel. It had snowed the day before we arrived, so we didn't try to drag the roller bags to the hotel.

There's a small bar on the first floor, and a restaurant as well. Everything was very cozy -- fireplaces everywhere. The rooms were modern, well-supplied, and very clean. Our room overlooked the street behind the hotel (not Via Bagn), so it was very quiet.

The prices are especially good for St. Moritz.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

This little hotel is just right for a visit to St moritz, it is 1/2 mile from the station but easy to walk to, the walk is flat around the lakeside, or you can take the No3 bus 10 mins max.
The hotel itself is very comfortable, The beds are a dreamwith super dovets and great big pillows, It also has a bar and resturant. and the staff are very freindly
Would stay here again. We went on the Glacier Express,but go the bus to the station from outside the door, it goes every 15 mins

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I stayed at The Piz with my sister for two nights. The hotel was well located, Via Salet bus stop is right outside and only a few minutes from St Moritz train station. To walk from the hotel to St Moritz Dorf was about 10-15minutes uphill. You could easily get to the lake in a few minutes by foot.
The room was really clean, fairly spacious and newly renovated. The bed was quite firm, which I like, and very comfortable.The bathroom was compact but well laid out with a handy shelf to store toiletries and a two shower heads (one fixed 'rain water' type and one removable 'power shower' type).
Breakfast in the hotel was very good; it was a fairly typical continental breakfast with fruit, cereal, yogurts, breads, cheese, ham and conserves with various hot drinks. I would definitely recommend this hotel, although my only point would be to request a room at the front of the hotel, as our room was at the rear of the hotel, which is above the main road along the lake (Via Grevas) which can be quite noisy with traffic.
Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Request a room at the front of the hotel, as I think it would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Piz St. Moritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piz St. Moritz

Address: Via Dal Bagn 6, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland (Formerly The Piz B&B)
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piz St. Moritz 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Piz St. Moritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Piz St. Moritz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.