We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pampering in St. Moritz is not just for the rich!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Reine Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Reine Victoria to your Saves list
Hotel Reine Victoria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Rosatsch 18, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Lyon, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pampering in St. Moritz is not just for the rich!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

I spent a week in the Reine Victoria hotel with 3 friends, in mid-march. We're all experienced skiers, and therefore decided this year we're gonna finally go to the famous ski resort that no repertoire is complete without.

All in all, we got a great deal and the whole vacation didn't cost us more than the average we spend each year. In return, we got a great hotel, right next to one of the main gondolas, with great rooms and a spa (it's extra, but worth every swiss frank after a day on the slopes).

Our two rooms were spacious enough, with a nice classy décor. They both had a mini bar, bathtub, TV, and a hair dryer (which we didn't really use). Breakfast was nice and pretty standard, and in the evening the courses were fairly large and satisfactory.

For those of you who have kids, don't be shy to bring them 'cause there's a nice mini-club in the hotel and the staff seems patient and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    74
    26
    13
    9
See reviews for
70
38
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

I spent a week in St. Moritz with my girlfriend (had a chance to ski twice in one winter). The hotel was amazing: great food, luxurious decoration and most important for us - really close to the gondola. Our room was very comfortable and had a TV, mini bar, phone, safe, hair dryer and bathtub. The hotel itself has a great spa and a ski room where we could also wax our equipment. The staff was very helpful with everything we needed (my girlfriend is a vegetarian) and over all we can both say it was a great stay. I never thought I would be able to go on a vacation in St. Moritz, but the price was reasonable and worth every cent (just 2 min. walk to the gondola. You can hardly find that in towns like St. Moritz..).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

The Reine Victoria is an old palace converted to hotel. The common areas are sumptous but needing of a renewal (painting principaly). If you get a room in the new wing, you´ll be ok (no bathtube) with standard amenities for a 3* hotel. The rooms at the old wing are simply disgunting. Stained carpet, malfunction at bathroom just to name a few cons. Situated at St. Moritz Bad the hotel is 5 minutes walk from Signal-Bad lift and 25 minutes walk from the center. There are a few restaurants and shops near by but becomes desert at night. The food is not great, and the quality is standard. Not many choices of main courses and deserts. It belongs to a italian hotel chain wich means that will be crowded of italian families making lots of noise. It seems that the the animation and activities are only for italians as all the staff speaks no other language (ok, they try to speak german and will do an small effort to communicate in english). It was a huge deception and if you´re not italian, stay away.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia Area
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

I was trip leader for our adult ski group of 25 from NJ staying here. Our tour vendor did us a disservice by booking us here! Very little English spoken - this hotel caters to Italians with children - lots of them - noisy running through the halls and dining area. Rooms were tiny, no interenet service available during our stay, mediocre food served buffet style. It cost approx $30 to use the pool and hot tub for 90 minutes. The location was in walking distance of the lifts - but the stay here was not a pleasant one,. Some of the front desk staff was out and out rude. Clearly they were not interested in accomodating this group of Americans. Unless you are Italian family and have a passel of kids - this is not the place to stay in St. Moritz..

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Reine Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reine Victoria

Address: Via Rosatsch 18, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Reine Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Reine Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Reine Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.