We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the World” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corviglia Brasserie

Corviglia Brasserie
Corviglia, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
00 41 81 833 63 55
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 92 Restaurants in St. Moritz
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Zurich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top of the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

The best of the best on top of the world in St. Moritz outstanding, fabulous, amazing place.... Everything is perfect including the best chill out music from the in house DJ..

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Moritz, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst lunch in history”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Worst truffle pizza. The place smelled horrible. The ramen was hot water with no flavor and spaghetti for noodles. I've never been to such a joke of a place in my life. The burger was so disgusting I could not even eat it and the lunch ruined my whole trip. Plus there was hair in my horrible French fries.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Trip Advisor asked what my favorite place is....... THIS IS IT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

This is hands down my favorite place to eat, world-wide. Enjoy the amazing graved lax or homemade linguini with cream, foi gras and truffles, or even truffle pizza and the unbelievable caroussel. Be aware that even in the Bistrot you can order food from the higher-end restaurant, which is always the best. Enjoy!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Generally, I love slopeside restaurants, they always have great food. But the Corviglia Mathis is in a class of its own when it comes to the quality of food. Even though this place gets packed at lunchtime the service is excellent.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Slopeside Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Sophisticated dining inside or outside on the terrace. Lovely owner/hostess. A really great experience.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corviglia Brasserie also viewed

St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to Corviglia Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corviglia Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.