We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly and high standard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Davos to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Promenade 103, Davos 7270, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Davos
Beijing, China
1 review
“very friendly and high standard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I was there for a short trip. Very friendly, modern Hotel. Would go there anytime again. I love the open lobby, where you can have meetings, sit on your own before the fireplace and read a book or drink something with friends. Bus station is just in front of the hotel. Easy access to the different ski-stations. Internet access was a little bit complicated, but worked very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    74
    10
    8
    2
See reviews for
50
94
7
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

When we asked the reception on our way out on if there was a feedback form to fill up, we were also requested to drop a note on tripadvisor. After the wonderful time we had there, we owe them this!
We stayed there between the 20th Dec to the 23rd Dec 2013 just before Christmas and we really enjoyed our stay (we even got a free ski-pass though we do not ski, it was useful to go up the slopes in Davos by the lovely trains). Spotlessly clean hotel, very friendly staff, gorgeous & spacious rooms & good food, we could not have asked for more. We had a room next to the main street and the rooms had sound proof windows... Wow!
Davos is generally an expensive place and while we love good hotels & do not mind spending a little more for good stays, I can tell you this one easily offers the best value for the money you spend. Lastly, I did fill up their online feedback form awith couple of recommendations and I was quite surprised to receive a response with each of the points clearly thought about. Rare, isn't it?
I really hope they maintain the standard & we are as delighted the next time we are in Davos!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Davos, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear SternWanderer

Thank you very much for your great feedback and detailed report of your stay.

The entire team was really happy to read about it and we appreciate the time
you spend writing your review.

We always try to offer a good value for money and service.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again soon in Davos.
The snow is fantastic at the moment.

Best regards
Robert Attenberger with Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

A frequent traveler, I know that HGI properties can be great and can also be awful. This one happens to be a great one. First, the location of the hotel makes it very convenient to get around. The bus stops right outside the hotel and takes you to all the main shopping, restaurant, and recreation areas in town. We didn't need to use our car once during our stay. I wish we had a place in America where you can stay in a downtown city and be at any one of 7 world class ski resorts within 10 minutes. The hotel feels very new and clean. The white carpets in the hallways are still white (brave management). Our room was in great condition and we loved having a balcony, high-end sink, fridge, and HD TV. It only had a few English-speaking stations, however. The room lighting was excellent, and included reading lights on each side of the bed. I felt that the pillow cases could have been smoother, they had the texture of paper. But the pillows and mattress were comfortable. The breakfast buffet is fantastic and includes everything you would expect at a continental breakfast buffet. For drip coffee or other custom coffee-based drinks, order at the bar. While the staff were friendly, approachable, and seemed to want to help, we found that a few times they seemed unfamiliar with the area. I asked one front desk person about the mountain restaurant that is mentioned in their guidebook in each room, and she had to go ask someone else about it. They were always willing to go that extra mile to get us what we needed, which was appreciated. Lastly, we had the opportunity to use the hotel spa. This is not something I've seen in an HGI property before and it was fantastic. It included a sauna, steam room, raining shower, cold water shower, foot soakers, spine heaters, and a relaxation room. After a long day of skiing, I would really have preferred to use a hot tub, but there is not one at this property. Also, the lights in the "relaxation room" are rather bright and make it difficult to relax. Overall, this is a fantastic property in an incredible town. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed in Davos for the Spengler Cup Tournament over both the Christmas and New Years holidays. Robert, the GM, and his entire staff are extremely accommodating!! They are all very helpful and kind! The food was incredible everyday! The espresso was delicious--JB made a caramel macchiato that was awesome. It's in a great location, with the mountains right off the balcony, walking distance to the Arena, shopping, and excursions. The water pressure (and heat) in the shower was incredible! And a word to any Americans traveling--they provide hairdryers in a mesh bag in the bathroom. Your American hairdryers (with a converter) will blow the power in the entire room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

A new, modern and with a fine taste of decoration hotel; very clean with a wonderful bathroom and all the facilities; excellent breakfast. The staff was friendly. The view was nice. Everything (the lift from the garage) etc was very convenient. The value for money not so good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Davos, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear CharlotteAnavyssos

Thank you very much for your time and your great feedback.

We are delighted to read, that you have enjoyed your days in Davos.
Your compliments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Please feel free to contact us directly for any assistance you may need for your next stay.

Best regards
Robert Attenberger and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great place for vacation. Friendly & polite Staff. Really professional service. Everything was possible to do. I ve spend there relax time before Christmas. Absolutely recommend the hotel. You have to taste wafel for breakfast:)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Davos, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Dorota D

Thank you very much for your time spending on the great feedback.
We really hope that your knee is getting better after your skiing experience.

We are delighted to read, that you have enjoyed your days in Davos.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards
Robert Attenberger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

It was great stay - fantastic location, friendly staff, clean room, high standard, nice view from the room. If you are planning winter holiday go for Hilton Garden Inn Davos - good choice for winter sports.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Davos, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Beata S

Thank you very much for your visit and feedback. It is great to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Davos.

Please do let me know if you have any plans to return to us in the future so I can ensure you have another wonderful stay.

Warm greetings from the team of Hilton Garden Inn Davos,

Robert Attenberger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Davos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Address: Promenade 103, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Davos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Davos 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hilton Garden Inn Davos is located at the heart of the Swiss Alps in the superb destination Davos/Klosters. At 1560 metres above sea level Davos is actually the highest City in Europe. With its superb 320 km of ski runs it is a dream resort in Winter, indeed also in Summer with its endless sporting and cultural possibilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Davos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Davos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.