We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to spend an evening...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere to your Saves list
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Promenade 89, Davos 7270, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Davos
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to spend an evening...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night after skiing in Davos.
It is obvious that the staff are all highly trained on excellent customer service.
The spa was a great place to relax after skiing.
The complementary buffet breakfast the next morning was excellent...not your typical buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    37
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
43
53
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here at this beautiful hotel for 2 nights just prior to Christmas. After being picked up from the station, we were warmly welcomed by the hotel reception staff and taken for a walk around to get our bearings. Our suite was perfect and so comfortable. Breakfast each morning was delicious with a huge choice. Dinner at the Romeo and Juliet restaurant was also excellent. On the second morning a surprise sleigh ride had been organised for us which was an absolute highlight. We cannot recommend this hotel too highly and would love to spend more time there on our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

What a great place to be .... We booked the hotel for two nights from 31st of December till the 2nd January and I am really glad we did so...From the first moment we enter the lobby the staff were really very polite and helpful.. the receptionist showed us around the hotel before taking us to our room..the breakfast was perfect and one of the best things was the hotel's shuttle bus which goes around the town every 15 minutes and can take you or pick you up wherever you want to.. ..the pool area and the spa were also very good.
On New Years Day we were offered a complimentary bottle of champagne in our rooms which we enjoyed...I would definitely reccomend Steigenberger Belvedere as it is really a FANTASTIC place to be.....!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The quality of the hotel was as expected, the greeting from the staff was excellent - the mini-bus pickup from the railway station was really efficient and a very nice way to get to the hotel. Our receptionist was particularly helpful and showed us around the hotel, so we were able to get our bearings immediately. Breakfast was superb and something to look forward to each morning. The leisure centre was excellent and we really enjoy the whole experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navestock
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel and such helpful staff! From the minute they picked us up from the station, nothing was too much trouble. My daughter cut her knee and they brought us up a plaster with our cases for her.
The bedroom was lovely, the bathroom stunning and the large walk in wardrobe very useful as we had 3 cases plus the pram.
The facilities were fabulous, stunning pool area and all the towels, floats, goggles you could need.
Dinner was okay although we went to the postli just down the road which had really delicious dinner.
The breakfast was amazing, so much choice and really yummy.
On our last night, they decorated apricots with smiley faces and left chocolates and smarties for the children-just a lovely touch.
I really hope we can go back for longer, it really was so lovely!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was our second time here and the Steigenberger Belvedere did not disappoint again. This time we had a junior suite with a balcony view of the mountains, topped off by an amazing firework display to celebrate Swiss National Day, which was incredible. In summer there is a quiet nature to this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful with nothing appearing to be too much trouble. The pool and spa are immaculately clean with plenty of poolside loungers and complimentary magazines. The rooms are of a high standard with complimentary fruit and the bar serves good food if you don't want to visit the high quality restaurant and the breakfast is excellent. If there was one small point of negativity it is the fact that the wifi is not free and is pretty expensive. Not a big deal but the steigenberger is not inexpensive and free wifi would make this a pretty much perfect hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located for everything that you want to do. Rooms - although recently renovated - are very much in line with what you would expect from a ski resort hotel. Not overly flashy, but does what it says on the tin. Breakfast is exceptional, service is very friendly and professional and the pool area is a nice relaxing experience. We certainly enjoyed it and will chose it again when we are going back for the Swiss alpine week next year.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere

Address: Promenade 89, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Davos
#5 Spa Hotel in Davos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Davos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Davos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and legendary - The Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère combines the traditional charm of a grand hotel with exclusive modern comfort. Located centrally in "Davos-Platz" – from here you can take advantage of all the winter sport options, but also in summer there is a lot to discover in this beautiful town.Starting on January 1st 2014, the usage of the WLAN will be free of charge for guests of all hotels of the Steigenberger Hotels AG. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Escapio, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Belvedere Davos
Steigenberger Belvedere Hotel Davos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.