We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Davos!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Hanggi's Davos

Restaurant Hanggi's Davos
Mattastrasse 11, Davos 7270, Switzerland
41814162020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 113 Restaurants in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Davos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Have been here several times before and I totally enjoy the friendliness, professional service and especially the excellent quality of the food. Pricewise it's in the mid range but you really get for what you are paying for and it's totally worth it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    41
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Warm ambience, gracious hosts and an excellent dinner. Garlic risotto with salmon and prawn rosti..delicious. Mixed dessert platter outstanding.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thalwil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

WE very much enjoyed our dinner here and it was only a short walk from the Sheraton Waldhuus. For starters we enjoyed the Tuna sashimi and it was good but a little to seared for our taste. Then we shared a nice pizza and that was delicious. Also the wine menu was decent.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campos Do Jordao, SP
Level Contributor
145 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“The real best one in Davos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Excellent crew, excellent food , fast service and many options from many kinds of food. Not too much else to say, absolutely perfect in all aspects ! It is not luxury but really a good one ! Congratulations !

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Apres Ski Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a nice meal at Hanggi's after a long day skiing. We walked from our hotel, which took a while but was relaxing and allowed us to enjoy views of the mountains surrounding the town. We hadn't booked, but they were able to seat us in casual area near the entrance and bar.

My soup was outstanding and the pizza we both had was terrific. Topped off with some beer and ice ream sundaes, it was pretty perfect. The prices were unforgivingly Swiss, but that's what you expect in Davos.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Hanggi's Davos also viewed

Davos, Canton of Graubunden
Davos, Canton of Graubunden
 
Davos, Canton of Graubunden
Davos, Canton of Graubunden
 

Been to Restaurant Hanggi's Davos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Hanggi's Davos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.