We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly hotel with fantastic views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jungfraublick Wengen

Save Saved
You added Hotel Jungfraublick Wengen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jungfraublick Wengen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wengen 3823, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 21 hotels in Wengen
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A friendly hotel with fantastic views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I think everybody has already said all the great things there are to say about this hotel but for us the outstanding features have been the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the fantastic views from our room balcony. This hotel is in an elevated position, a little away from the main street in Wengen, and this meant, at least in September, that it was also wonderfully quiet and peaceful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
CDJanet
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Our family of four- 2 adults, 2 children stayed at the property for two nights. I HIGHLY recommend this property. The staff is very hospitable and informative. I regret I cannot remember the wonderful gentleman who checked us in. He recommended we take the cable car up the mountain and take the panoramic trail. A experience that my family will NEVER forget! A MUST! At checkout we met what I believe was the owner. What a wonderful gentleman also. Our rooms (we had 1 room w/ balcony third floor facing the mountains and our children stayed in a room across the hall without a balcony) It was so nice just strolling through Wengen. Plenty of little parks for the children to play in. Nice restaurants to try. Stay here. Stay in Wengen! Convenient to SO much! Go to the "Top of Europe"

Room Tip: Must spend the extra to get a room with a balcony facing the Alps. It was so peaceful, so beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

With a weekend free during a business trip to Switzerland decided to visit jungfraujoch. Easier to stay close by and work collegue suggested Wengen.
What an amazing place.
Hotel staff very accomadating. Room had great view of the mountains. Just stayed the one night but if ever return to Switzerland would come back for sure. I only booked the day before and I am amazed that everything was so smooth.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Hotel Jungfraublick is located just a few minutes from the Wengen rail station. It's very close to everything in Wengen.

The hotel is a traditional Swiss hotel that reflects the care and hospitality of it's owner. Our room was on the third floor and the view from our balcony was breathtaking. Words can't really describe the beauty of the Swiss Alps and to be able to wake up to that view was a privilege. Our room was a little small, but had everything we needed, was bright and cheerful and was perfectly clean. We enjoyed it.

I must note that Ralf Frick was a wonderful host. He went out of his way to help us navigate Wengen. The hotel is reflection of many years of his care upkeep, it's in perfect condition.

The only room for improvement would be at breakfast. Breakfast was good, but offered a limited choice of items. This may have been because of the relatively slow summer occupancy, but a few more choices would make for a better breakfast.

Good hotel, I'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel a short walk from the center of town. Very friendly staff, comfortable beds and very clean. Good basic breakfast.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is well located just outside the center of the village. The skilift (gondel männlichen) is at 5 minutes walking. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are fine and have enough space for two persons. Beds are very good. Bathroom has a shower.
The view on the jungfrau is as advertised. You wake up with the snowy mountains if you leave tour curtains open. Balcony is quite spacious.
Breakfast is simple, but good.
The pricelevel is for swiss standards and the location between cheap and average.
I would recommend this hotel, if you need a place to sleep and a good startup for tour skiingdays.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

What a wonderful wonderful hotel. Everything perfect. Location goes without saying, service and food so so good. Corner rooms with double balcony if you can.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Jungfraublick Wengen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jungfraublick Wengen

Address: Wengen 3823, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Wengen
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 hotels in Wengen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jungfraublick Wengen 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Jungfraublick Wengen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jungfraublick Wengen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.