We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beausite Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beausite Park Hotel to your Saves list
Beausite Park Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Wengi, Wengen 3823, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Wengen
Bristol, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

Stayed with my wife for a skiing holiday Jan 23rd to 30th. Very well appointed room with fantastic views which was kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay. Breakfast and dinner were first class with plenty of choice. Dinner often has a buffet element but don't be put of as the variety and quality is excellent. Very good indoor poor, jacuzzi, sauna etc. Staff are all very helpful and the owners are always around to keep an eye on things. Can ski very nearly from the door and if you can't manage the nursery slope lifts to get back, the hotel will happily send their minibus to pick you up from the station.
Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    44
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
132
174
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

We stayed at the beausite hotel from the 4th - 11th Jan 2010. Once again the rooms were perfect. The food was 1st class and served the way food should be served. Mrs leemann and her husband are always at hand to help, along with all the other stafff nothing is to much trouble. I would recomend this hotel to anyone young or old.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

This hotel is located 8 min walk from the train station. Basically a great hotel with excellent view (need to stay south facing rooms!) Must go for their breakfast and dinners. It's a great value!!! Dinner is something we look forward to every evening after a long day of activities. Overall a great value with 5 star service in a 5 star location, although the room itself is more of a 3 star rather than 4 star.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

I have been coming to this hotel for over 10 years ith my adult family and often twice a year.The Way the owner Margrit runs this hotel with her husband is exemplary.

The attention to detail and personal touch, combined with their desire to constantly upgrade things without loosing any character of the hotel make it a delight to stay at.

As a constant traveller it is rare to find such standards being maintained year after year . It is a jewel in the Swiss Mountains.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

We stayed in the Beausite Park Hotel for two nights while in Switzerland on vacation. The hotel is situated on the highest part of the town of Wegen. We parked our car in Lauterbruennen and took a train to Wengen. Once we arrived in Wengen we decided to walk up the hill to the hotel with our rolling luggage to the hotel. Wow, that hill is a pain to walk up with your luggage. I would recommend taking advantage of the complimentary pickup services unless you are in good physical condition.

Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly and shown to our room. We booked a suite with balcony facing the mountains. All I can say is WOW. The view from our balcony was the best view I have ever had in any room ocean front, high rise, or other. The view of the mountains is so beautiful!!!

The hotel itself is very clean, well maintained, and has more amenities than one would expect for the middle of the Alps. The suite was stayed in was basic, nice, and clean. The bathroom looked like it was new. One should note that this is not the Ritz Carlton with a sprawling bathroom and king sized bed. It is a nice, clean, room with a long balcony. You need to remember that you are in the mountains not in a big city. The hotel does have an indoor and outdoor pool, spa, sauna, etc. We did not use any of this during our stay. We spent each of our days hiking in the mountains.

The price of our room included breakfast and dinner at the hotel restaurant. Each night you have a choice of 3 entrees with a selection of cheeses, salad, soup, and dessert. The people are very nice that the restaurant and our waitress Julie was the best. The food was very good and always left us full. You will need to pay for alcohol and beverages. All the wine was reasonably priced.

We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

My husband and I spent a wonderful week at the Beausite Park Hotel in the amazingly beautiful village of Wengen. The hotel was everything we had thought of and more! The room was fantastic with a view to die for and the service was excellent. We had the half board and both breakfast and dinner were excellently presented, tasted really good and were very abundant. The hotel is situated just 5 minutes walk from the town centre and is very well maintained, we especially appreciated the pool and spa area where we daily headed after a hard day's hiking.
As for Wengen, its a gem of a village. Apart from the fantastic views, its location is perfect as a start to beautiful hiking paths and visits to the other villages of Grindelwald, Lauterbrunnen and Murren.
The only downside was that we couldn't stay longer than a week!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CevCev
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

Re-visited the hotel for the fourth time this year. Beautiful junior suite booked, with fabulous views. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Wengen. The hotel is so well run by the Leeman family.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beausite Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beausite Park Hotel

Address: Am Wengi, Wengen 3823, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Wengen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wengen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wengen
#5 Family Hotel in Wengen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beausite Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is majestically situated in the middle of a park in a most beautiful and tranquil location just above the village centre of Wengen. Views of the Jungfrau an surrounding Alps are breathtaking. The village centre and the mountain railway station can be easily reached on foot. In less than a few minutes, you can be hovering over the "Mannlichen-Kleine-Scheidegg" ski an hiking paradise on the Wengen-Mannlichen cable car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beausite Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausite Park Wengen
Hotel Beausite Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beausite Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.