We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beausite Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beausite Park Hotel to your Saves list
Beausite Park Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Wengi, Wengen 3823, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Wengen
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Everything about this hotel was perfect - the food, the service, the rooms, the breathtaking views. Although they can't be given the credit for the views, everything else is the result of the management's attitude and attention to detail. Although run with precision, the hotel still manages to retain a warmth not often found in modern hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    44
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
132
174
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We loved this hotel. We had a great two bedroom suite. It had a living room and nice size bedroom and overlooked the valley. Breakfast and dinner were included with our stay as well. I was worried that I wouldn't like hotel food every night, but each night the food was wonderful! The people that worked here were great as well. The spa was very nice-everyday after hiking we would go to the steam room then to the large pool and then end it in the hot tub. The location of the hotel is wonderful-it is located on a hill overlooking the valley and town so as long as you don't mind a little hike up the hill you will be rewarded with feeling as if you are staying in the country side. We made the mistake of staying at a hotel in town the first night and I was kept awake by the church bell going off EVERY hour on the hour-not at this hotel it is nice and quite and just a short walk from town. It is important for quite because none of the hotels have air so you will want to have your windows open at night. I will be coming back to Wengen in the future and I will stay at this hotel again. Loved it!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boalsburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Daniel begins your experience at this wonderful hotel by an enthusiastic welcome and every time you see him you'll smile because his enthusiasim is contagious. And why wouldn't he be smiling, this is the most beautiful location, possibly, in the world. When you try to compliment him and his wife Denise, on their hosting skills, they humbly reply that the Park Hotel is a team effort. Mr Pellegrinelli and the dining room staff make every mealtime a reward in itself. Dining here is a fitting conclusion for a day of hiking in the spectacular mountains, located right at your doorstep. This is a charming establishment with a lovely indoor pool/and spa, lovely gathering spaces and rooms, appreciative guests, and caring hosts. Our ten days here were a slice of heaven; the memory of our vacation will stay with us for a long, long time. I can close my eyes and we are there, gazing at the Jungfrau, with the village of Wengen beneath us.

Room Tip: Choose south facing rooms with a view of the Jungfrau.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This really should be a 5* hotel. Our family has an annual trip here, normally in February, because it is the best skiing resort we have been to. The rooms are immaculate and views are breath taking. The food is always excellent and staff bend over backwards to accommodate your every wish. There is a pianist performing every night which is just perfect.

Room Tip: Must have a room on the front with a view of the mountains and the village!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a really high quality family run hotel with a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. We stayed for 8 days in a room with a fantastic view of the Jungfrau and a large balcony. The breakfast and dinner were excellent. We particularly liked the omelette station at breakfast where your choice is cooked to order. In the evening we had the same table each night. Dinner was 5 courses. The soups were really good, there was a choice of main courses, a salad bar and then a different buffet selection each night, hors d'ouvres, desserts ( fantastic selection) etc. The staff were very good and the hosts, Daniel and Denise were terrific. We used the indoor pool once which was fine. Overall a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is one of Wengen's hidden teasures. An incredibly run hotel. Food was great and there is nothing the staff would not do for us. Though it only carries 4 stars, it is better run then many 5 star hotels. The warmth of the hotel is everywhere. A definite must for anyone traveling to the Swiss alps.

Room Tip: We ahd a beautiful 2 room suite facing the Alps. A lovely terrace and wonserful service. The additio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

After being disappointed with a highly rated 4 star hotel we'd booked in Wengen, we moved to the Beausite -- a true 4 & 1/2 star hotel. We were welcomed by Daniel & Denise -- the charming, warm & helpful host & hostess, & we also met their darling daughter, Lou. Our room was clean, spacious & simply lovely with a comfortable bed & large bathroom and a balcony facing the Jungfrau with BREATHTAKING views! The buffet breakfast was very nice, (great crepes), & the grounds & amenities of this hotel were amazing & in keeping with the other 4 & 5 star hotels we'd stayed in during our European vacation. The location is slightly removed (which to us was a plus), but it's just a short, easy walk down a quaint little road to town. Loved Wengen, & loved this hotel -- we'll be back!

Room Tip: Our room on the third floor with a balcony facing the Jungfrau was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beausite Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beausite Park Hotel

Address: Am Wengi, Wengen 3823, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Wengen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wengen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wengen
#5 Family Hotel in Wengen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beausite Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is majestically situated in the middle of a park in a most beautiful and tranquil location just above the village centre of Wengen. Views of the Jungfrau an surrounding Alps are breathtaking. The village centre and the mountain railway station can be easily reached on foot. In less than a few minutes, you can be hovering over the "Mannlichen-Kleine-Scheidegg" ski an hiking paradise on the Wengen-Mannlichen cable car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beausite Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausite Park Wengen
Hotel Beausite Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beausite Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.