We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXPENSIVE BUT GOOD” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Pasta & More

Restaurant Pasta & More
(no street address) | (it is a very small town), Wengen, Switzerland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 27 Restaurants in Wengen
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: This is the restaurant at the Hotel Victoria-Lauberhorn in Wengen.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“EXPENSIVE BUT GOOD”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We ate here every day during our skiing week. The children's menu was priced at 10 swiss francs and the breaded pork and fries was good value. They have a good special on every day for adults but once you have added a glass of wine you are looking at 90 to 110 swiss francs for 2 adults and one child. They also ask for payment for tap water which is unacceptable if you are paying over 100 francs for three meals.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spaggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gemunden, Germany
Level Contributor
129 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Real Italian in Switzerland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great service, outstanding food, clean modern look which you would not expect to find in a mountain village. The food is very Italian and will make you feel at home.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoelY55490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Lovely restaurant on main street, nice and bright. Good selection of food for all tastes and good quality.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Omega69_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Don't bother!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I ate here one evening. We asked if there was a table for 2 and were told by a waitress to wait in the bar and that there would be one soon. Twenty minutes later she told us it would be 3 minutes and twenty minutes after that we had to find her to see what was going on!!
Finally at our table we chose pasta as it was a pasta restaurant. The first two dishes I chose were no longer available. Finally I settled on mushroom pasta.
My boyfriend and I both commented at the end of our meal that I could actually of knocked up something better at home. After a disappointing meal we were eager to be on our way but that wasn't to be, we had to ask various staff members many times before we were able to get the bill.
Bad service, bad food....that's about it really!!!

    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wonderwend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pasta and More, Wengen”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great location right in the middle of the main street. Pleasantly decorated and busy. Prices very reasonable but the food could be so much better. We both had big noodles with the prawns but the pasta was all stuck clumped together in one chunk at the bottom of the dish. Disappointing for a place that supposedly specialises in pasta! Wine was good and the starters were okay, presentation could be better.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pasta & More also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Pasta & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing