We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Chalet Brunner to your Saves list.
View from the front
View from the front
View from the front
Inside
View from the terrace
Summertime
View from the bedrooms
Wengen
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mackay556
Edinburgh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful chalet; perfect location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A very well-kept, superbly located apartment with stunning views of the Jungfrau. Yes, it is uphill from the station, however it is on a mountain side so to be expected really! The Chalet was well appointed with plenty of space and our 9 month old was well catered for. All in all a fantastic holiday.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2014
So pleased you had a wonderful holiday,come back and see us again,perhaps try us in winter if you like skiing,we are in the perfect location.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
neil p
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply an exceptional property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed here many times and the constant updating and refreshing of the offering and the property make it an exceptional choice.
The property is modern, warm and homely. It is well equipped with Wifi and UK /multinational tv included and with plenty of kitchen facilities. There is plenty of crockery and the level of equipment is well beyond the normal basics of chalet rentals. A Nespresso coffee machine is provided - that's a nice little luxury .
Bathrooms are contemporary, warm and with piping hot water able to cope easily with the demands of a family. There are a host of small touches to show how the owners cater for the comforts of a holiday not just the basics.
There is also an ample sized heated ski and boot store which makes ski in and ski out a real benefit and very easy to experience.
The location cannot be improved. It is quiet, with great views, and at the end of a day on the slopes to be able to ski the last run right to the door of Chalet Brunner is a moment of smug delight in having made a great choice of rental.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the luxuries - wifi, TV, coffee machine making it home from home
Liked least: leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
CarineMil...
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday house next to the slope, still very central”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very nice holiday apartment:-) It is clean, big, everything is available and the location is just perfect.
We really liked the fact that it is almost on the slope, with straight view on the Jungfrau!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2014
Dear Carine,
Thank you kindly for your nice comments,glad you enjoyed your stay.Hope to see you again.
Kindest regards,Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
familyInd...
Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excellent place - loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We, my husband and I and our two children stayed 3 nights at chalet brunner in wengen and we loved it. It was clean and very well maintained and had everything for a comfortable stay. It is quite a walk up hill from the train station so with boxes you have to take a taxi but the chalet itself had lovely views of the mountains. Wengen was a great place to stay and I am glad we chose it over Lauterbrunnen and Murren. Chalet brunner is well managed and maintained and we absolutely loved our stay there.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: clean and well maintained
Liked least: only the walk up hill from the train station
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
BJ159
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Truly Fabulous Place!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, I disagree it's only an 8 min walk from the station. It's an ascent of more than a 100m up 2 pretty steep hills. And pretty tough for a traveller, esp with luggage. 8 mins only? Nah...

But, apart from that, the apartment is simply perfect. You get exactly what's depicted in the pictures. 3 beautiful rooms, 3 toilets, 2 with shower/bath. A nice big lounge area with dining area and a kitchenette. Plenty of towels and fresh linen. Only thing I found difficult to understand, being from a warm climate, why the washing machine had to be placed somewhere outside, accessible only by suiting up and trudging through the snow. I suppose it's a design issue..

The agent, Judy, is a truly friendly and warm person. Someone you can surely do business with without fear. We had to do some basic cleaning before handing over and got our deposit back without any issues.

My children consider the stay at the Chalet Brunner the highlight of their Swiss holidays. They even enjoyed tremendously the take-away dinners we had in the dining area every night we were there. Our very own home up in the Swiss Alps! A truly wonderful place to stay and hopefully we can do it again some day. Only the next time, we will stock up plenty!

(I'm now thinking of more apartment stays for our future travels. Thanks Paul and Judly :) )

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Having snow right outside on the balcony
Liked least: Trips to the washing machine!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2013
We are so happy you had a stay at Chalet Brunner and we also agree that Julie our agent is worth her weight in gold.
Thank you for your comments Wengen is situated in the mountains and therefore any walks or treks involve hills or gradients we have timed our walk to the village and it's no longer than 10 minutes but there are small electric taxis available at the station that can help when you have luggage,we are sorry if we did not make you aware of this.
The washing machine and tumble dryer are situated in the utility room below in our basement,this is not unusual in Swiss chalets,its just the way,leaving lots more room in the kitchen.
Once again we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay,please come back and see us again and we are pleased our property has got you thinking about villa/apartment stays in the future,hopefully with views as special as ours.
Kindest regards,Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
NicoleKir...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heaven on earth - did not want to leave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 for a stay in March 2010

A BEAUTIFUL, luxurious and SUPERBLY CLEAN apartment within one of the most breath taking places in the world! There is no traffic except for the taxi that is easy to find once you get there and the skiers of course. The apartment was alot bigger than I expected and very modern, comfortable and stylish. It has two bathrooms and lovely sized bedrooms. My children felt at home and it is very close to restuarants and the supermarket for nights when we stayed in.

Was wonderful to relax on the slopes and take in the views with a delicious Baileys hot chocolate whilst the family did some ski lessons. My younger child was happily using the tobbogan. Lots of opportunities for ski lessons, including kids ski school for which there is a lovely separate section for the younger ones.

Going up to the Jungfraujoch is an absoloute MUST - being in the heart of a glacier - WOW! The cogwheel train getting there is an experience..it stops along the way to take in the sites and then be prepared for pure MAGIC once at the top - I guarantee you, you will fall asleep on the way down, literally takes your breath away!

Staying in this apartment is just the best ever and it will be my first choice when we go back!

The Kirk family
England

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The luxury and comfort of the apartment and it's location.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
dasmodul
san jose
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and upscale home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This chalet is probably the most luxurious ans spacious one in Wengen with beautiful views. Everything was super clean and top notch with plenty of room. Only down side is it's a bit ways up from downtown so you'll get good exercise walking to your home every day :))

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Property amenities, views
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments,we hope one day you will some back and stay again,perhaps in the winter for some wonderful skiing.
Kindest regards,
Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$338
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Paul L
44 7452020276
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2009
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing