We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant in Terms of All Aspects” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Restaurant Wengener Hof, Wengen

Hotel Restaurant Wengener Hof, Wengen
Dorfstrasse, Wengen 3823, Switzerland
+41 33 856 69 69
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 26 Restaurants in Wengen
Price range: $8 - $50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Get spoiled by our comfortable and light dining-room. Dinner is served from 6.30Pm to 9pm. Providing guests with an excellent cuisine is a pillar of our business. A tasty, varied 5-course menu with choice of the main courses is served, always with a vegetarian option. On Sunday evening we provide a delicious 6-course Gala Dinner, while we ensure variety by serving a special theme buffet mid-week. On request we are glad to prepare diet/allergic meals
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant in Terms of All Aspects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Quality food with very reasonable price, in particular for Jungfrau Region. We could even amend the menu of the 5-course dinner without paying extra cost! Restaurant staff was friendly and helpful. Although I ordered the beef main course but they gave me a plate of lamb, however, they rectified the error promptly without any argument.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with MyTable.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Enzo is the star.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The restaurant in the Hotel Wengenerhof is a delightfully traditional Swiss dining experience. The operation is hosted by the affable Enzo who not only (with his team) provide exceptionally good service but also a relaxed and jovial evening.
The food is too a very high standard, and very well presented. We all enthused about the quality of the food night after night. The only niggles were more often than not down to personal choice and preferences, not the food quality.
If you holiday in Wengen the Wengenerhof Hotel restaurant is well worth a night out to enjoy the excellent cuisine and exceptionally good hospitality.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“stunning food and brilliant service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

glorious food and service . we were staying at the hotel so i have no idea hat the cost of our 6 and 7 course dinners would be . simply to say i have no doubt it woud be worth it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our judgemental waiter offered us beer and left us unattended and hungry whilst he collected guests from the station.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I only wish we'd got as far as the restaurant but alas, we were abandoned on a bar stool by a waiter who's service skills made Manual from Fawlty Towers look like an Oscar winner.

We left after 30 minutes only to be passed by our waiter driving an electric buggy, not unlike that used by the Banana Splits.

I don't think Gruber would have approved of our treatment! La la la la la la la la ..... You know the tune.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Food at Wengenerhof”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great menu but the sweet buffet is not as good as it used to be and could be improved. The staff are attentive and friendly.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Restaurant Wengener Hof, Wengen also viewed

 
Wengen, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Hotel Restaurant Wengener Hof, Wengen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Restaurant Wengener Hof, Wengen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.