We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enzo is the star.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Restaurant Wengener Hof, Wengen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hotel Restaurant Wengener Hof, Wengen
Dorfstrasse, Wengen 3823, Switzerland
+41 338566969
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 25 Restaurants in Wengen
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Enzo is the star.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The restaurant in the Hotel Wengenerhof is a delightfully traditional Swiss dining experience. The operation is hosted by the affable Enzo who not only (with his team) provide exceptionally good service but also a relaxed and jovial evening.
The food is too a very high standard, and very well presented. We all enthused about the quality of the food night after night. The only niggles were more often than not down to personal choice and preferences, not the food quality.
If you holiday in Wengen the Wengenerhof Hotel restaurant is well worth a night out to enjoy the excellent cuisine and exceptionally good hospitality.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“stunning food and brilliant service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

glorious food and service . we were staying at the hotel so i have no idea hat the cost of our 6 and 7 course dinners would be . simply to say i have no doubt it woud be worth it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our judgemental waiter offered us beer and left us unattended and hungry whilst he collected guests from the station.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I only wish we'd got as far as the restaurant but alas, we were abandoned on a bar stool by a waiter who's service skills made Manual from Fawlty Towers look like an Oscar winner.

We left after 30 minutes only to be passed by our waiter driving an electric buggy, not unlike that used by the Banana Splits.

I don't think Gruber would have approved of our treatment! La la la la la la la la ..... You know the tune.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Food at Wengenerhof”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great menu but the sweet buffet is not as good as it used to be and could be improved. The staff are attentive and friendly.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire England
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful food reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Relaxing atmosphere, good food at a reasonable price- would go again!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Restaurant Wengener Hof, Wengen also viewed

Wengen, Jungfrau Region
 
Wengen, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Hotel Restaurant Wengener Hof, Wengen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Restaurant Wengener Hof, Wengen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.