We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jungfrau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jungfrau to your Saves list
Hotel Jungfrau
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Im Gruebi, Murren 3825, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Murren
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chesham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have stayed at Hotel Jungfrau for few nights and find it very homely, friendly and very comfortable. The view is absolutely amazing! Waking up to a great view every morning, amazing! A great place to stay! :-) Great service with very friendly staff. I feel very welcome. Definitely going to stay here again and recommend this place to my friends!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    28
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
45
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

A friendly hotel with great views of the Alps. The rooms not facing the Alps still have a scenic view.
The hotel is quiet (Murren is quiet). The atmosphere is friendly and the service is good.
A lovely place to use as a base for hiking, or just meandering!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Alps are the ones to go for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

What more could you ask for? The beds are sooo comfortable. Lots of wonderfully hot water. staff are very friendly and helpful. Murren is amazing. High alps, cows with cowbells, beautiful valleys full of ancient barns. We hiked the paths to neighboring villages and had a wonderful time. I highly recommend murren over Lauterbrunnen, which is nice, but much busier..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lodge, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We recently stayed at Hotel Jungfrau and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The food was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a short, uphill walk from the train station. The staff did take our luggage to the train station for us when we left. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandria, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Two weeks ago my husband and I spent 5 nights in Murren, staying at the apartment "House Mosca ", run by the Jungfrau Hotel and just across the street from it.
Since we were staying at the apartment, we've had only few contacts with the personell of the hotel, but those few occasions showed kindness and professionality, and every service promised with the reservation was fully fullfilled. (We've also got a Card to go for free to the sport center with swimming pool, but we didn't have time to try it).
The apartment was very nice, quiet and undisturbed, and a good bargain: everything was new and spotless (especially kitchen and bathroom), and overlooking Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau all together from the bedroom was really "awesome"!!! (too bad the living room doesn't have a window towards the mountain! there is a large blank wall where we reallly think a window "should" be open!).
Only a couple of suggestions to improve the comfort of the apartment: it will mostly help having:
1) some hooks in the bathroom
2) bedside tables and bedside lamps in the bedroom
3) a couple of more pans in the kitchen (one frying pan was unusable because the Teflon surface was badly scratch, there wasn't any small pan for boiling - lets'say - one or two eggs)
4) a broom or a vacuum cleaner for crumbs in the kitchen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in mid Aug 2013. The hotel is located in a central and rather high part
of Murren village, therefore has the best scenery of Eiger and Jungfrau in the village.
Every part of this hotel is very clean, owners and employees are all very friendly, and
we had a wonderful time in Murren!! Thank you especially to a lady(maybe a girl?) who has
done a tremendous effort for our requests. We will definitely stay at this hotel for our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed in the Mosca flat for three nights with my three teen age sons. It's a spacious, modern, clean, and perfectly located spot. We received free passes to the wonderfully clean swimming pool in the sports center a few feet away. (What a great design, you can swim and look out on the ALps!) The owners of this hotel/ apartments were always patient and helpful. The hotel restaurant had good food although slow service. Murren is tiny, but there is a small grocery store and bike rental place that were just what we needed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mosca 2 flat. We had a great view...from the bedroom window. It looked like other a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jungfrau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jungfrau

Address: Im Gruebi, Murren 3825, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Murren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Murren
#7 Romantic Hotel in Murren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jungfrau 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The popular 3* hotel is the perfect location for your summer and winter holidays. Built in 1894, it was then extended and renovated several times. The management was taken over in autumn 2010 by Alan and Veronique Ramsay (former management at the Eiger Guesthouse in Mürren from 1999 until 2010), a young Swiss-Scottish partnership. The hotel is perfectly situated in the upper village between the local sports centre and the Allmendhubel train, 5-10 min walking distance from both stations. In the winter a real "ski-in ski-out" hotel next to the ski-school piste, the hiking trails start from our door. Enjoy the view to the Jungfrau massif from your balcony or marvel at the skiers on the slopes. All rates include our large hot and cold breakfast buffet (with bacon and eggs, birchermuesli, fresh fruits, cereals, ...) and free entrance to the swimming pool at the sports centre and ice rink in winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Jungfrau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jungfrau Hotel Murren

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jungfrau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.