We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Spare Ribs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alpina Restaurant

Hotel Alpina Restaurant
CH-3825 Murren, Murren, Switzerland
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #4 of 19 restaurants in Murren
Cuisines: Swiss
Description: Restaurant is contained within the Hotel Alpina.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant is contained within the Hotel Alpina.
Mechanicsburg, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Try the Spare Ribs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent dinner. Breakfast buffet is also good, but you need to be staying in the hotel. Ask for a private table in the back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    18
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great break in Murren”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great patio with breathtaking views. Service is very good, friendly. Beer and Wifi deal is terrific!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good Food and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were happy to have the option of eating at our hotel. We could make reservations easily as well. We had their rosti and I admit...we ate there twice and I had it both times. They do it well and will even throw in a fried egg on top. So good! They had a dessert special that was very good with caramel and apples...so good. The staff was friendly as well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
“great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The food was wonderful - fresh ingredients, well prepared and presented. The service was excellent and friendly. Recommended also for the terrific views over the mountains.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“YUMMMMM!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Everything, SERIOUSLY everything was delicious! The waiters were incredibly nice as well, and it was just an overall wonderful experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Alpina Restaurant also viewed

 
Murren, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Hotel Alpina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alpina Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Hotel Alpina Restaurant to your Saves list