We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alpina Restaurant

Hotel Alpina Restaurant
CH-3825 Murren, Murren, Switzerland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 20 Restaurants in Murren
Cuisines: Swiss
Description: Restaurant is contained within the Hotel Alpina.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant is contained within the Hotel Alpina.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The food was wonderful - fresh ingredients, well prepared and presented. The service was excellent and friendly. Recommended also for the terrific views over the mountains.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“YUMMMMM!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Everything, SERIOUSLY everything was delicious! The waiters were incredibly nice as well, and it was just an overall wonderful experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester NY
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our family enjoyed our meal at this restaurant = we were hotel guests. We had raclette and fondue and salads. Meal was very good and the restaurant has a fantastic view of the valley and snowy peaks.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Food at a Fair Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We ate dinner in the hotel once, and it was among the best meals we had in Murren. The portions were reasonable, and the prices were fair. And you cannot beat the view.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Homemade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Goulash soup was homemade and delicious. My son had the house speciality, Rosti with vegetables.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Alpina Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hotel Alpina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alpina Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.