We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eiger Restaurant

Hotel Eiger Restaurant
Aegerten, Murren 3825, Switzerland
+41 33 856 54 54
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Murren
Price range: $14 - $112
Cuisines: Dessert, French, Swiss, Fondue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a great experience, so much so we went on consecutive evenings. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly. They catered to all our dietery request with nothing being too much trouble. It was great value for money and I would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    9
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The food was wonderful! Our server Maria even held our baby so we could enjoy! The catered to our every whim!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great people and place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Wonderful Swiss experience! Great food and service. Owners are very present and welcoming. Worth every penny and views that never stop! Can't wait until our return!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Creative healthy food in a friendly atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Swiss style food but good vegetarian choices, very inventive, and less heavy fat and dairy than usual. Very friendly and cosy.

Examples: mushroom ravioli with chestnuts, Brussels sprouts, himbeeren jam; green curried vegetables in tortilla wrap with fried banana, served with rice with shaved almonds.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
2 reviews
“Great restaurant; great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The food was always perfect, and the service was excellent. We loved breakfast with cereal, bacon / egg and champage, plus the five course evening meals.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Eiger Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hotel Eiger Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eiger Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.