We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eiger Restaurant

Hotel Eiger Restaurant
Aegerten 1079, Murren 3825, Switzerland
+41 33 856 54 54
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Murren
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $118
Cuisines: French, Swiss, Dessert, Fondue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The restaurants in the Hotel Eiger are the Eiger Stubli, the Tachi Bar, The Eiger Saal and our terrace. From the Saal and terrace you enjoy a spectacular view over the famous mountains Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau. We mainly serve Swiss and French dishes. For example cheese Fondue and Chateaubriand as well as vegetarian dishes. Very popular are our mini-desserts.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Actually the pasta was great here! Also had some of their fondue. They had a large tour group there but you couldn't even tell-they put them in the back room and our service was still very quick. Had a nice experience and would return.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    11
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a great restaurant if you like the finer details. I will say up front that I do not have a fancy pallet so I probably am easily impressed. The food was excellent and presented well. The service was very good. I do think that the price was a little high but that was expected so I can not complain too much.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast when the Schilthorn is closed due to wind”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were anticipating a nice breakfast at the Schilthorn Piz Gloria and when we reached Murren we were disappointed to learn the high winds had closed it for the day. Having missed breakfast at our hotel, we stopped in at Hotel Eiger restaurant and for 18 CHF each were able to eat until we were stuffed. The breakfast selection was vast and had a little something to please everyone. The restaurant was very clean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ullapool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Food invariably delicious, plenty of choice, dining room has wonderful views of Eiger Monch and Jungfrau, especially at sunset.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A good meal, but not as good as others in Murren”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great location and friendly staff. The menu is good for kids, but not too interesting for adults. It was clean and fairly priced, but there are other places to eat in Murren that are better.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Eiger Restaurant also viewed

 
Murren, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Hotel Eiger Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eiger Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.