We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eiger Restaurant

Hotel Eiger Restaurant
Aegerten, Murren 3825, Switzerland
+41 33 856 54 54
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Murren
Price range: $15 - $114
Cuisines: Dessert, French, Swiss, Fondue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Actually the pasta was great here! Also had some of their fondue. They had a large tour group there but you couldn't even tell-they put them in the back room and our service was still very quick. Had a nice experience and would return.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    9
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a great restaurant if you like the finer details. I will say up front that I do not have a fancy pallet so I probably am easily impressed. The food was excellent and presented well. The service was very good. I do think that the price was a little high but that was expected so I can not complain too much.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast when the Schilthorn is closed due to wind”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were anticipating a nice breakfast at the Schilthorn Piz Gloria and when we reached Murren we were disappointed to learn the high winds had closed it for the day. Having missed breakfast at our hotel, we stopped in at Hotel Eiger restaurant and for 18 CHF each were able to eat until we were stuffed. The breakfast selection was vast and had a little something to please everyone. The restaurant was very clean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ullapool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Eating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Food invariably delicious, plenty of choice, dining room has wonderful views of Eiger Monch and Jungfrau, especially at sunset.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A good meal, but not as good as others in Murren”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great location and friendly staff. The menu is good for kids, but not too interesting for adults. It was clean and fairly priced, but there are other places to eat in Murren that are better.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Eiger Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hotel Eiger Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eiger Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.