We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eiger Guesthouse Restaurant

Eiger Guesthouse Restaurant
Aergerte, Murren 3825, Switzerland
+41 33 856 54 60
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Murren
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $44
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Ristorante & Pizzeria Bar & Pub
Bloomington, IN
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We ate here every morning for breakfast and had two evening meals. Both meals, risotto and rosti, were delicious and very filling. The value for the area is good and the food really is tasty and satisfying. We didn't eat anywhere else during our stay in Murren.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    24
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic home cooked and comfort food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Loved the burgundy snails here - so much so that I ordered them two days in a row.

The frutti di mare was also really good - seafoood was fresh and it was real good comfort food.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Everything I could have wanted & more !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Murren is a wonderful small unspoiled village which offers a variety of great Ski-ing for all abilities, plus tobogganing & walks.The Eiger Guesthouse is very relaxed & homely and the Staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were staying at the Eiger Guesthouse so our first night there we ate in the attached restaurant. The portions were big and the food was very good - we cleaned our plates! The staff was friendly. We're not usually wine drinkers but we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary so we splurged and ordered a couple of glasses. The staff was very helpful in assisting me with my selection.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“So good we ate here twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great beer tap and menu featuring fresh game. The rosti is also highly recommended. Service was great. Ambiance was also wonderful, maybe even romantic.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eiger Guesthouse Restaurant also viewed

 
Murren, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Eiger Guesthouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eiger Guesthouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.